We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
All Seasons Rest(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cedar Manor Hotel(Windermere)
US$216
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Park(Windermere)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Suites(Windermere)
US$276
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willowsmere(Windermere)
US$140
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
999
380
138
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
380
138
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomsconescourse mealswimming poolclassic roomon arrivalafternoon tealovely hotelhigh standardcream tealake districtmy partnerbooked this hotelrestaurant stafflake viewbreakfast and dinnershort break
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My husband & I recently had Sunday lunch at this hotel whilst visiting the Lake District. We went there because we had a deal for a 3 course lunch plus coffee.
We had a window seat but found the temperature of the restaurant to be rather cool. We both had soup as the first course to warm us up on a rainy day. The roast main course was good & I enjoyed ice-cream for dessert whilst my husband chose sticky toffee pudding.
We retired to the lounge for coffee. Overall, an enjoyable Sunday lunch.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I booked this hotel whilst working away and knew I would be looking for a relaxing holiday. Neither of us were to be disappointed, the hotel has everything that you need and is located away from the busy parts of Windermere. The food for both breakfast and evening meals was excellent and the service was efficient without being over bearing. We had one of the Occasion rooms located in the part of the building slightly removed from the main part of the hotel but there is a covered access between the two parts, the room was well serviced on each day and cleanliness throughout the hotel was extremely good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrynuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Thought we were going for a luxury break paying a lot of money for a good hotel. How wrong was I. This hotel is not very clean the stairs were filthy the room and en suite were grubby. The view from the room was appalling. The service was mediocre at best although the head waiter in the restaurant was good. The food was Disappointing, do not order the grilled halloumi for Dinner, the only vegetarian option it was inedible. No one asked if we enjoyed our stay, no one asked if our meals were ok. Overall very disappointing and I will not be back.

Room Tip: Do not get room 21
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

just had another fantastic stay at the hillthwaite again the staff were great and the food was brilliant went with family this time and they really enjoyed it as well weather not to good but didnt stop us getting about its not the lakes without the rain so they say looking forward to going in the new year after the big refurbishment missing the sauna and pool already hope all goes well with the refurb guys see you soon....tony & sandra

Room Tip: they have rooms on the ground floor if you cant climb stairs as there is no lift to upper floors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank tonyjohno049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a one night stay here, and could not fault it. Superb views from our room and also in the bar, restaurant and terrace. Warm welcome from reception and staff could not have been nicer. we had the evening meal included in our deal and the food was loverly. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Loverly views from the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 771deb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews