We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped,cosy,spotless and location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge newly refurbished lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge
newly refurbished lounge
lounge
dinning area
kitchen
private sunny decking area for alfresco dinning, with distant view to lake windermere on a clear day
double bedroom
double bedroom
comfortable twin bedroom
fully fitted bathroom
power shower over bath
private deck area
private deck area with BQ
decking area
Chrisenroy lodge has a secluded location on the park
our lodge has a modern homely atmosphere.
childrens play area white cross bay
indoor swimming pool at white cross bay
indoor swimming pool with steam room  Jacuzzi and gym
reception
marina
marina at white cross bay
white cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
underhill...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped,cosy,spotless and location convenient.”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful few days at the lodge, didn't use facilities because we were here for a family wedding. Accommodation very clean and cosy. A little bird tapped at our window everyday which we loved. Travelled to Keswick on the Sunday,a lovely sunny day. You must go to the puzzling place museum very cheap admission and we laughed so much at the optical illusions on show. Lodge surrounded by beautiful scenic views. Had a nice meal at the Water's edge pub Sunday evening. We can highly recommend a stay here, only wish we had longer there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge.
great to hear you had a lovely time in the lake district and you found Chrisenroy lodge clean and cosy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J
1 review
“Best by far”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I would recommend it to anyone
Nice site. Lovely walks
Probably the best I have stayed i
100% satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge, lovely to see you had a great stay and found the lodge to your liking
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
2 reviews
“Comfortable, well equipped and relaxing. Excellent”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stay was over Christmas week 2016.
We could not have asked for anything more.
The cabin was warm, comfortable, clean, nicely furnished, equipped to a higher specification than we expected and had everything we needed.
The site was peaceful with great walks for the dogs.

Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge.
lovely to read that you enjoyed your Christmas break and that the lodge had everything that you needed for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely warm and cosy lodge which was clean,well fitted and homely.very happy with the experience.Good location with plenty of amenities nearby

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lodge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge.
Lovely to see you enjoyed your time in the Lake District
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debzevz
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Chrisnroy lodge. A beautiful location and a very, clean, comfortable and homely place to stay. Will definitely be back and would recommend it to others. Thank you for a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing