We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Address(Blackpool)
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$101
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hornby Villa(Blackpool)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$91
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
660
448
256
83
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
448
256
83
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkfootball groundfootball stadiumpleasure beachfamily roomearly checkgreat value for moneyper daywould stay againbudget hotelthe ground floorclean hotelbed was very comfortablepleasant staysea frontmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I recently stayed and it was great staff where amazing nothing to much trouble food was great and my son had a fab time and wants to go back next year we will defo book for a longer stay next time xxx

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dawncZ9163LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed here overnight while on holiday. It's a decent, reasonably priced, clean hotel with friendly staff and an all you can eat breakfast. It was a fairly good stay, but there's a few things that bothered me: While there was a TV in the room, there was only a bed and a singular chair. Not only that, there was no soap or glasses in the bathroom, which was rather disappointing. There's also a "panic" alarm in the bathroom, which is easily set off in the dark (it looks like a light pullswitch) and has to be switched off by the bed if activated, so watch out. Also, while the breakfast was good with a large variety, the dining room is rather small and it does get very crowded, so we had to wait a few minutes for a table when we arrived.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor seem to be aimed at disabled persons and have little furniture.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimjimjim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low.

Your feedback has been noted and we thank you once again for reviewing our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We had great stay while attending Pleasure Beach. Hotel is short walk from the resort and it has big carpark. Staff made us feel welcomed and John and Anthony were very helpful. Room was quiet, despite being next to main road, we had good sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Aya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great hotel. In a good location mid way between the pleasure beach and the tower. Took us about twenty minutes to walk to the fair. Customer service here was excellent. All the staff were really friendly even though it was so busy and they were obviously working very hard. Rooms nice and clean and spacious. My double bed was comfortable but my two teenage children slept on small singles which they said weren't that comfortable. Small bar and dining area, so only down side was we had to queue for breakfast. We went both days at 9am obviously a popular time and waited ten minutes or so. Not the end of the world and the breakfast was really nice. Lots of variety and decent coffee. Also let us leave our cases on arrival and on the last day. I would stay again without a doubt if visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 632rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We have just stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel to be very acceptable. The rooms were large and very clean, plenty of hot water and clean towels everyday. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We did pay extra for breakfast, children eat free when with adults, and the food was very well prepared. The only one small complaint was that they should put tongs to pick up bread and croissants and not let people just use their fingers. Otherwise a nice hotel and would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank daviddeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews