We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Yorkshire Fisheries
Ranked #6 of 764 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Established as one of the oldest fish and chip shops in Blackpool, we are proud to be known as The Best Chippy in Blackpool! We serve delicious haddock and cod and have daily specials. We welcome families and large groups as we have seating for 126 people. Take away also available
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Simply the best in Blackpool, if not Britain.
Freshly cooked, fantastic food. And Irn Bru too! The kids always ask to come back here.

Thank Veryan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It’s great to read that your children always want to come back to us. It means we are doing it right! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Had cheese and onion pie with chips, peas and curry sauce.

The pie had soft pastry and good filling. The curry was lovely as had a bit of a kick to it.

If we’re in Blackpool again, we will come back.

Thank Roberts074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank
You for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and it’s great to read that you will return when in Blackpool. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Always like to look at reviews of places before eating there, well I wasn’t disappointed with Yorkshire fisheries . We went in found a place to sit didn’t have to wait to long our order was taken I had cod chips and mushy peas coffee the better half had chips peas curry and cheese and onion pie the food was fantastic couldn’t fault it best fish and batter I’ve ever had definitely make a return visit

Thank Dynglo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to dine with us on your birthday weekend. I am glad we didn’t disappoint. I appreciate you taking the time to also write your own review. We look forward to serving you on your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The food is so fresh and tasty! The staff are all friendly and welcoming. It's also good value for money with a huge variety.

Thank misssimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Went to Yorkshire fisheries with.my wi3and granddaughter we had fish and chips good portion well cooked will be back

Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for visiting us with your wife and granddaughter. I am glad you enjoyed it and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yorkshire Fisheries also viewed

 
 

Been to Yorkshire Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing