We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home, great place to stay”
Review of Kings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kings Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Our first day we turned up early but Paul and Tina couldn't have been more helpful and let us park the car up and go enjoy our day.
Comfortable double room with sea view on first floor with the lovely added touches of sweeties, toiletries and slippers in the room for us.
Kettle and hot drinks with biscuits topped up each day. Good size tv on the wall, proper hairdryer stored in the cupboard.
En suite with a good power shower.

Lovely lounge area with well stocked bar makes this a really nice place to unwind after a busy day of holidaying and chat to the owners or read the paper.
Breakfast is amazing with so much choice available. Cereals, juices or smoothies followed by a cooked brekkie chosen from a huge menu. The full English set is up for the day!

Located just across the road from tram or bus stop and only 5 minutes walk from main pleasure beach entrance.

Really enjoyed our stay and couldn't have been happier with the choice of hotel, such nice people really made our little break away.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Could not ask for better. Lovely people, lovely room and very well appointed. Excellent selection/choices for breakfast after a good nights sleep in very comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea views available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Two couples in suites, one sea view one at back. The wind was 70mph but we could hardly hear it, great glazing!
Well equipped rooms, very comfortable beds and warm rooms. Excellent breakfasts and a nice bar area with local ale/lager.
Very professional but friendly staff. Valet parking so your vehicle is always available.
Right next door to Pleasure Beach and a tram stop opposite to get you to the Ballroom and Town centre.
Thank you so much Paul, Tina and all staff for giving us a perfect break; all the accolades are thoroughly deserved.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beefy1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed in the purple room, which was very nice, clean and spacious. This didn't offer a sea view but that didn't bother us. On our bed when we arrived we had some toiletries, as well as slippers and some sweets. There were also dressing gowns in the wardrobe and a kettle with a good selection of drinks and some biscuits. Such a lovely touch!
It was only a quick visit to Blackpool for us so we didn't spend much time at the hotel, the bar area did look nice and cosy though and the restaurant had a really good menu.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They ordered us a taxi and let us leave our car there after we had checked out.
The breakfast had such a good selection, there was something for everyone, it arrived fast and was really nice.
I will definitely stay here again when I next visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Lovely clean room, with added touches of mini fridge , sweeties crisps etc all reasonable prices. Tea and coffee
Lovely view from room looking out to sea front.
Excellent choice at breakfast something for everyone, never waited long, all freshly cooked to liking.
Will definitely go back to this hotel
Thank you
Me& Mrs Costigan

Room Tip: We had a sea view nice size for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Costigan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
4.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.7 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
4.8 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: 553 New South Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#1 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#1 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#6 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: RM261 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always guaranteed a warm welcome at the Kings of Blackpool, family owned and operated, it is on Blackpool's more family orientated New South Promenade just alongside the Pleasure Beach. With extensive refurbishment during the last 2 years we think you will find the Kings a great place to stay. Situated almost in the shadow of Pepsi Max, (the Big One) at the pleasure beach, we are a five minute walk from the Sandcastle leisure complex which now has the longest water flume In Europe, The Grosvenor casino and the South Pier are also just a five minute stroll the same way along the promenade. Kings of Blackpool is in an ideal location for the young and young at heart, if you wish to explore greater Blackpool then just cross the road to the tram stop where you can travel as far as Star Gate one way and Fleetwood the other. All of our rooms are ensuite, freshly decorated each year and come with all sorts of complimentary little extras. There is no need to bring your own towels, dressing gowns and slippers, or even an iron and ironing board as Kings supplies them all free of charge. We also offer guests a security safe in their room, there is a small key charge for this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing