We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hornby Villa(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
86
13
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
13
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerscoral islandcar parkbirthday weekendfabxx
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2014

It was my 27th birthday in October and I had decided to organise a weekend in Blackpool for me and the girls (6 of us in total). It was super easy to make a reservation - and better still we could pay on arrival (great when there were 6 of us). Once we had found the hotel in the car we struggled to find parking. I called Sandra at the hotel and they were so kind to give me directions and advice on where to park. We ended up parking in a pay and display nearby but it was only £10 for 24 hours. When we arrived it was just what we wanted and needed. The couple that run this bed and breakfast are the sweetest, most polite, and courteous people I have met. We were offered a cup of tea on arrival - which is just what we needed after getting lost on the motorway! The hotel itself is small but beautiful. Exactly what you expect from a bed and breakfast. The rooms, granted a little small, were perfect for us. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Do not be put off by shared bathrooms (some of the girls were a little before the visit) but honestly - they are clean, and it didn't bother anyone at all. Apart from how amazing the owners are - the selling point is definitely the location. Right near the tower, and literally 2 minutes walk from the sea front. We jumped on a tram (again advised by the hotel) to Pleasure Beach and it was literally 10 mins on the tram (if that). As you can imagine we were partying for my birthday, but we tried our best to be quiet when we came - probably didn't work! The breakfast the next morning was great - plenty of toast, tea and fruit juice, as well as cereals and a full English breakfast just how we liked it. And we even got a late check out until 12pm.
Overall the couple who run this hotel made our experience memorable. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Blackpool now - infact I have booked to take my 2 year old son in March next year already!
A definite must book!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. you "Leeds lot" were all welcome and we are glad you had a great birthday with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This was Groupon offer which we bought with our friends.2 night B£B located very close to the promenade.
The relatively new owners made us feel very welcome ,even making us a cup of tea on arrival.
They were very friendly the whole time we were there but the accomadation is very much Blackpool traditional B&B....had it not been for the groupon voucher we would not have chosen to stay here on full price.The rooms were clean but basic and the English breakfast was perfectly acceptable..

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff3082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Manager at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Excellent service and value for money . Would definitely recommend staying here with children . Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and my kids were comfortable here . Plus it was a good breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephtom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. we are glad you had a lovely time with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend owners are lovely make you feel very welcome. I have stayed there twice this year and both times have been brilliant I would recommend it to any and everyone.
It's right next to the Town Centre so close to the sea life centre and coral island, very ideal for families

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. you were very welcome and we are glad you had a lovely time with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Upon staying here for the weekend 19-21st September, we arrived late on the Friday as we got stuck in traffic. Trevor and Sandra were both waiting to go out but hung on for us as we couldnt get in touch with them. What a lovely welcome we received and shown to room quick as we wanted to get out for the festivities that were soon starting in the centre.

The hosts made our stay very homely, breakfast was excellent hospitality 100/100 welldone.

Everywhere is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Nothing is too much trouble they make you feel part of a family.

I would definately be back next year same time to do it all again.

Very well located for everybody and central.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for an en suite room
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bev0082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. you and Terry were very welcome and we are glad you had a lovely birthday weekend with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews