We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easter weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Claire Michelle
Ranked #359 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2015

ive reviewed this hotel before and had nothing bad to say ,and once again that doesnt change just cannot fault this place ,made extra special by two wonderful hosts in trevor and sandra food was excellent as usual rooms spot on and comfy. hospitality, ( cant give it 11 but would if i could) nothing is too much trouble, said it before its like stopping at your mates place rather than a b n b .loads of big luxury hotels in blackpool but youre just a room number , here your treated like an individual and that makes a world of difference .id recommend this place to anyone and know they were going to have a good time

Room Tip: all rooms are nice it does go up a bit though book early get a lower room if you dont like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. you were all very welcome and we are glad you chose to stay with us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2014

It was my 27th birthday in October and I had decided to organise a weekend in Blackpool for me and the girls (6 of us in total). It was super easy to make a reservation - and better still we could pay on arrival (great when there were 6 of us). Once we had found the hotel in the car we struggled to find parking. I called Sandra at the hotel and they were so kind to give me directions and advice on where to park. We ended up parking in a pay and display nearby but it was only £10 for 24 hours. When we arrived it was just what we wanted and needed. The couple that run this bed and breakfast are the sweetest, most polite, and courteous people I have met. We were offered a cup of tea on arrival - which is just what we needed after getting lost on the motorway! The hotel itself is small but beautiful. Exactly what you expect from a bed and breakfast. The rooms, granted a little small, were perfect for us. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Do not be put off by shared bathrooms (some of the girls were a little before the visit) but honestly - they are clean, and it didn't bother anyone at all. Apart from how amazing the owners are - the selling point is definitely the location. Right near the tower, and literally 2 minutes walk from the sea front. We jumped on a tram (again advised by the hotel) to Pleasure Beach and it was literally 10 mins on the tram (if that). As you can imagine we were partying for my birthday, but we tried our best to be quiet when we came - probably didn't work! The breakfast the next morning was great - plenty of toast, tea and fruit juice, as well as cereals and a full English breakfast just how we liked it. And we even got a late check out until 12pm.
Overall the couple who run this hotel made our experience memorable. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Blackpool now - infact I have booked to take my 2 year old son in March next year already!
A definite must book!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. you "Leeds lot" were all welcome and we are glad you had a great birthday with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This was Groupon offer which we bought with our friends.2 night B£B located very close to the promenade.
The relatively new owners made us feel very welcome ,even making us a cup of tea on arrival.
They were very friendly the whole time we were there but the accomadation is very much Blackpool traditional B&B....had it not been for the groupon voucher we would not have chosen to stay here on full price.The rooms were clean but basic and the English breakfast was perfectly acceptable..

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff3082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Manager at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Excellent service and value for money . Would definitely recommend staying here with children . Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and my kids were comfortable here . Plus it was a good breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephtom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. we are glad you had a lovely time with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend owners are lovely make you feel very welcome. I have stayed there twice this year and both times have been brilliant I would recommend it to any and everyone.
It's right next to the Town Centre so close to the sea life centre and coral island, very ideal for families

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Owner at The Claire Michelle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you .. you were very welcome and we are glad you had a lovely time with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
1.7 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claire Michelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claire Michelle

Address: 62 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: RM94 - RM110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Claire Michelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Claire Michelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing