We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Hornby Villa(Blackpool)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
183
26
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
26
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopwarm welcomefriendly small hotellovely selection of fresh fruitfull englishhomely place to staysea viewhour ticketextra heaterbus passeslovely hotelstone grillbottled waterbreakfast was excellentchoice at breakfastexcellent hospitalityon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Returned to the Windsor Park Hotel again and yet again I cannot recommend this hotel more. We have stayed in several Blackpool Hotels but this really is a gem. Danny, John and Colin are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are clean and fresh and breakfast is great ... cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juice then either full cooked breakfast or selection of other cooked foods, plus toast. We asked about porridge and it was supplied for us on our second morning. Superb stay again and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jandaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights due to a wedding nearby. Blackpool has a reputation for being loud, alcohol fuelled fights and loutish behaviour which we were keen to avoid.

When we arrived we were met by the owner and a staff member who were very pleasant, well presented and overall just great hoteliers - we were booked in minutes and they gave us some advice about places to get supplies and things locally.

We stayed in a standard double room and the fittings were to a good standard, the rooms were bright and very clean and although our room faced inland, the overall standard of the experience more than compensated for this. The hotel at night was silent, and we slept soundly all night.

The breakfast options were varied, two types of full English, cereals, fruits and juices and even salmon (ordered beforehand) available - very tasty and starting the day the right way.

The hotel is based on the north side of the Blackpool prom. There is a tram stop across the road so access to the centre of town or further up the coast is easy, although we walked along the prom to the tower in around 20 minutes. Very convenient for anyone wanting to get to everything Blackpool offers.

This hotel was one of the highlights of the trip. It really is a hidden gem, and should we need to stay in Blackpool again, this will be our first choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We have just stayed at this hotel for the second time with a group of friends. They are really nice people who run this hotel, Danny, Colin and John, the rooms are very clean, the location is good, the breakfasts are great. What more can I say. Nigel

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if you can
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snowybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Lovely friendly welcome from Danny, John and Colin and a great single room with a sea view, which immediately felt calm and relaxing. Everything nice and clean and well presented and I felt comfortable throughout my stay. As previous Reviewers have noted, the breakfast choice is excellent and a substantial portion, in fact I couldn't eat it all! The hotel has a good location and the tram stop nearby is really handy. Would certainly recommend the Windsor Park ..,

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank LeedsKarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my fiancee just spent the weekend for her birthday and had a Great stay, the rooms are very well kept! We received very welcoming service at all times, and the breakfasts are very good! Also it is in a nice quiet part of Blackpool but only a 25 minute walk from the main bit, great if you want to have fun during the day, and peace and quiet at night, this is the place for you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews