We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albion Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
39
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral islandmy mumstayed longerbreakfast and evening mealgreat hostshotel is spotlessstayed herehome from homegreat place to staycooked breakfastwarm welcomeb bwaynedungeontower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just got back from a three night stay at The Albion Hotel. We had a great time, minutes away from shops, local attractions ect. Wayne and Tracey run a great Hotel very spacious rooms, comfortable clean and tidy. We have stayed in a few places in the past but this is the best by far.
Thank you Angie & Martin x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I came for the weekend with my daughter for her birthday .We come to Blackpool every year to celebrate it sometimes there's a few of us.All I can say is brill we were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived to when we left .Breakfast was great.And hotel very clean .This is the first time we want to book again for next year so I hope there's room for us .Keep up the good work Wayne and Tracey .

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A stain that would most definitely have come out of a bed sheet and five days after our visit, the bank card that we used to place our deposits is charged with £15. We are even more angry at the fact this was taken without any notice, if the owners still had our bank details then surely they would have other details, such as our phone number! The stain on the bed sheet was make-up (eyeshadow), so as you all know, it easily comes out in the wash! Safe to say we will NOT be staying at this hotel again! FUMING.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayne m, Owner at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

We are very surprised to see this review. The 3 young girls in question were informed of the damage they had done which was a substantial stain to an item of bedding for which they apologised. They agreed to the card transaction in the event that the stain could not be removed with ourselves and the laundrette making every effort to remove it. Unfotunately this item of bedding was ruined and had to be replaced. This is only the second time in over 10 years that this action has had to be taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Wayne and Tracey run a great hotel, very warm welcome and hotel is comfortable, clean and tidy and is in a great location only a minute from the main car park and only 2 minutes from the beach. Rooms are spacious, good breakfast, would highly recommend anyone to stay here. A minutes walk to the end of the road is Debenhams and the new shopping precinct so location cannot be beaten. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Well Wayne and Tracey have done it again. We have spent a fantastic weekend at The Albion with family and friends. Great value for money £70 for dinner bed and breakfast - arrived friday afternoon had a lovely 3 course home cooked meal, then saturday cooked breakfast and another home cooked 3 course meal at tea, then Sunday another welcoming cooked breakfast. All our family and friends commented on how friendly Tracey and Wayne are , the rooms are clean and there are tea and coffee facilities in the room, and a tv. Internet connection also, however in some rooms ie the ones on the top floor struggled getting connection. We had two fantastic nights with karaoke and dancing. Thanks again for making us all so welcome and we will be back next year for more of the same.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews