We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem of a find”
Review of Albion Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Hotel
Ranked #372 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We found this hotel at Easter weekend by the off chance .
As we had decided to vacate the hotel we where at so after travelling around Blackpool ringing and knocking on random hotels/ bed and breakfasts . The Albion had a cancellation from the night before.
What a find it was really close to the town centre the Hosts where really friendly the hotel was nice and clean breakfasts where really nice.
We would Deffo stay here again when we visit Blackpool

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

love this hotel does bed and breakfast and evening meals of excellent quality very high standard and down to earth hosts was very warm in this hotel as was central heated clean towels every day and daily cleaned suitable for families and couples it has a bar and also a pool table and near to tower

Stayed: March 2017
Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very good hotel near to sea front.good facility's in rooms with tea at hand.very good cooked breakfast with choice of items including toast and fried bread with tea.cooked dinners can be purchased but not until Easter.tv in rooms.rooms with showers and plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are ideal for people with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jockomondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Excellent.! just stayed here over a long weekend wished we could of stayed longer Wayne & Tracey give you a very warm welcome, the food is excellent we had breakfast and evening meal could not fault any meals the whole hotel is spotless, the rooms are very well maintained, the bed was so comfy, without a doubt will stay here again, very close to the famous Blackpool tower, close to the market, also handy for coral island,shopping centre, also close to the dungeons,waxworks,trams,central pier, loved every minute of it

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulyates40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

fantastic ! met up with 2 friends to stay here so very clean, rooms are lovely bed was so comfy wanted to take it back home, Wayne & Tracey are lovely made you feel very welcome, breakfast was yummy & very filling wish we had booked evening meal next time we definitely will, everyone we met was so friendly would liked to have stayed a bit longer, will do next time though ! so central to everything you need too x

Room Tip: our room was perfect as I would presume all the rooms would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mags2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
2.9 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Address: 14-16 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing