We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A great day out!

We were lucky that the weather was amazing, but all - in - all it was a fab day. The rides were... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Nikee R
Day out for the holidays

Had a great day out, been a few times, the park is massive and loads of great rides. No queueing... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
piggy71
,
Dudley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 11,802 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$16.70
More Info
from US$13.50
More Info
from US$10.19
More Info
from US$17.90
More Info
Reviews (11,802)
Filter reviews
11,802 results
Traveller rating
5,973
3,165
1,390
571
703
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,973
3,165
1,390
571
703
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nickelodeon land pleasure beach theme park big dipper speedy pass alton towers all you can eat pepsi max wallace and gromit ride big rides alice in wonderland all ages burger king white knuckle thrill rides ghost train ticket office
Filter
Updating list...
1,480 - 1,485 of 11,802 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a really good day out but that’s not to say this park doesn’t have issues.
We would have paid over £100 for 2 adults and 2 young children, fortunately we were saved by Tesco Clubcard.
Initial impressions were good, there were loads of staff on the ticket desk. We then went through security with mental detectors and bag searches; initially I felt reassured by this however it was clearly not there for security and instead there to sniff out picnics. If only they were so rigorous in finding the cannabis people were openly smoking around the park.

Once inside we had a good day. Barely any queues. Some of the new rides are well thought out and exceptional like Wallace and Gromit. It’s just a shame the park looks an utter mess and shambles. It’s a hotch-potch of rides, concrete and metal work. The grounds are not great. I would also argue there aren’t enough rides to justify the high price.
Which brings me on to the final negativity - the price of food n drink. Rip-off doesn’t even come close. When you’ve already spent so much on admittance you don’t expect to pay £2 for a small bottle of Pepsi.

We had a good day but this was mainly down to going on clubcard and the park being empty. We would have been disappointed had this not been the case.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank philipiouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic day at the pleasure beach with my 8 and 6 year old... we booked online last night and booked the car park as well... £7.50 for all day and right next to the entrance to...virtually no queues all day.Staff were friendly and the park is very clean although bits of it do look a bit tired... the unlimited drinks refill is great value for families as well... all in all a superb day,kids are all ready asking when we can go back!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Cumbrian78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We bought tickets to see the tower, the dungeon and Madame Tussaud’s on the same day. To be fair, three in one day is enough. I’m glad I didn’t purchase more for one day. If you do go for more venues, try to spread them over a couple of days would be my advice.

The tower was really amazing. We really felt funny when we first went out into the glass floor.

Spent a good couple of hours here, what with the 4 d cinema show. Well worth the money (unusually for Blackpool.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank WR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This place is outdated and really small in comparison to childhood recollection. Took my own kids who were too interested in the shop merchandise and less enthused by the attractions. We got our money's worth because it was quiet but if I had to queue on busier days I doubt you would get what you paid for. The drink all you can is worth it though and the customer service was exemplary. If they can keep that up throughout the season, maybe there is life left in the place yet.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ScotlandJasper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Went with a 14 year old and an 11 year old on first Monday of Easter holidays (well for some schools) - got on all rides without any/very little waiting. Great selection and variety of rides to keep the thrill-seekers and those of a slightly more nervous disposition satisfied. Staff were all friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kevinmarshallwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews