We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok it's no London”

Madame Tussauds Blackpool
Book In Advance
More Info
US$10.64*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Ballroom Admission Ticket
Ranked #20 of 87 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

May be a bit expensive for Blackpool not that many figures around and a bit dated
Passed a couple of hrs with a drink in the rovers
Rovers return needs to be used in a loose term

Thank p19add
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review us

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax works"
in 704 reviews
"rovers return"
in 802 reviews
"coronation street"
in 235 reviews
"jeremy kyle"
in 101 reviews
"olly murs"
in 74 reviews
"keith lemon"
in 72 reviews
"wax hand"
in 63 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 148 reviews
"photos taken"
in 147 reviews
"take photos"
in 137 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 263 reviews
"up to date"
in 95 reviews
"great fun"
in 283 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 165 reviews
"few hours"
in 165 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 72 reviews
"great attraction"
in 81 reviews
Filter

463 - 467 of 6,284 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went a few years ago and wanted to go again to see it again. Went around it and alot has changed over the years. The wax figures are very good. All on trend so we knew who they where.
Booked online the night before for cheaper rate.
Liam in the gift shop was very polite and helpful, top work!.

Would do it again in another few years to see what has changed.

Thank Jack_38_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Madame Tussaud’s with our 14 year old who had never been to one before.
We laughed all the way round, taking stupid pictures with all the ‘celebs’.
Would definitely recommend a visit. Have a think about what other touristy places you want to visit before you arrive as they do a package deal which will save you quite a bit (we didn’t do this and spent a fortune).

Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello

Its lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable visit with us, yes our combi deals are a great way to save you some money if your planning on visiting more than one attraction.

Rehgards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon out. Spent much longer there than I had imagined we would. Bought combination tickets online for here and the Tower and it works out cheaper than walk up tickets.
The exhibits are all really interactive and we went when it was quiet so we had plenty of time with all the areas. Fabulous family day.

Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very please that you enjoyed your afternoon with us.

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We bought tickets to see the tower, the dungeon and Madame Tussaud’s on the same day. To be fair, three in one day is enough. I’m glad I didn’t purchase more for one day. If you do go for more venues, try to spread them over a couple of days would be my advice.

Brilliant, but far too many places to take merchandising photos, that said, we bought some of those anyway.

Had my photo taken with the Two Ronnies, Keith Lemon and Ken Dodd to name but a few.

They just look so real!

Thank WR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for your 5* review, it really means a lot to us here at Madame Tussuads Blackpool

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing