We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hornby Villa(Blackpool)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Airedale Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
115
13
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
13
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachcouldn't do enoughfamily roomhosts jennylovely couplesecond homecar parking spacestayed for one nightbe booking againminute walksmall hoteldown to earthenglish breakfastfantastic locationtoastfeel so welcomeexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

A wonderful couple run this traditional looking hotel/guest house in Blackpool, we were greeted very warmly and for the whole time we were guests at the Sunrise Avenue. The newly renovated bedroom we stayed in was delightful and the breakfast was delicious!! highly recommended to all families taking a trip to Blackpool. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Room 3 was perfect for families
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nala101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Just amazing! The most welcoming family friendly hotel you will find in Blackpool. Jenny and John are so welcoming and accommodating, a must have hotel if you have little ones. Our family room was exceptional, our babies had their own separate bedroom + bathroom area to us, whilst still being in the same room. We have defiantly found the diamond hidden in the stones! X Our family will definitely be back soon!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank mrswilko12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for my sons birthday treat to see the lights. Having stayed in Blackpool before I would definitely go back here next time. The owners were lovely and friendly and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. They were great with my son and even gave him a little gift as we left. The breakfast was spot on too. They are in the middle of redecorating and when it's done it will look brilliant. Our room was already done and I loved the modern feel to it plus we had a TV with freeview and free wifi. The room was clean spacious and warm given it was November which was great to come back to after a walk along the front. All in all I could not be happier with out stay and would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool! Thank you :)

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Lovely welcome from the owners who try there very best for guest to have a stress free stay. Was lucky enough to get upgraded to a larger modern room at no extra cost. The location is great and convenient. Would most certainly recommend for people who have children as the rooms was equipped for them. Our overall experience was lovely and will most certainly return again.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank steffers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stopped here with my two children and found it excellent. I'll keep this simple...
The room was excellent, the breakfast was excellent and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The location (next to the Pleasure Beach / Sand Castle) was very convenient. What more can I say.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews