We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beauchief
Nearby Hotels
The Kenley(Blackpool)
US$113
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Carousel Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brioni Hotel(Blackpool)
US$83
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arthington(Blackpool)
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$64
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
74
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
3
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearbus and tram stopsgreat breakfast each morningrooms are clean comfortableuncle toms cabinstair liftwarm welcomehospitality traynice quiet locationfull english breakfastcheese and biscuitsbar is openperfect hostsan excellent place to stayhome from hometea or coffeetravel cot
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Again what a great time we had at the Beauchief, wonderful hosts Judy and David are, they really make you feel at home.
Good size bedroom and ensuite and dog friendly also, our little dog loves it there!
The food is delicious, you won't go hungry!
The bar is the perfect way to end a evening, well stocked and good prices.
If you are looking for a home from home experience, a warm welcome, a short walk away from the beach, tram and bus stops then this is the perfect place for you, you won't go wrong!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you once again for taking the time to send us a review.
We would like you to know that we greatly appreciate all of your comments and recommendations and
We were very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
KInd regards
Judy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed at the hotel for 1 month whilst working in blackpool. David and Judy are a lovely couple and more than helpful and accommodating for all ages and pets. David has great knowledge of the local area. Together they run the hotel to a high standard for all guests to enjoy. Had a few enjoyable evenings in the bar with David , judy and regular guests of the hotel.was always told throughout my stay that if I needed anything at any time just to let them know , and when I did they were always happy to help. Quite sad to leave really but will be keeping in touch

Thank you once again

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tombarker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your review.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like you to know that we appreciate your comments.

We will look forward to hearing from you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Judy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I have just come back from another weekend at the Beauchief and once more I did not want to come away. I have again been treated like royalty my wish is their command. What a lovely couple, again I have no complaints . I am full of wholesome food and a heart warming feeling of being wanted not like some places where you are just another visitor. When going to Blackpool if I cannot stay here I will not go. Well done Judy and Dave..

Room Tip: They are all of the same standard, all en suit with tea/coffee facilities and a lovely comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you once again for sending us such a positive review.
We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind regards
Judy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Our first stay in Blackpool so we booked the Beauchief as it had a stairlift and we could take the dog. Well, Judy and David were so helpful to myself and loved our dog, I can't recommend them enough, even offering dog blankets and extra throws for the bed. Cooked breakfasts were plentiful and the evening meal was enjoyable and nicely cooked. Our room was pleasant and very clean as was the bathroom. The hotel is situated in a side street at the northern end of the resort which is much quieter, and the trams run the length of the prom a short walk away at the top of the street. Their local knowledge was excellent, advising we see the lights before the onslaught of coaches, which makes viewing the illuminations more difficult as they do tend to cause a bit of congestion, slowing traffic to almost a standstill. We shall certainly be seeing them when we next visit Blackpool as they truly care about their guests and are the most dog friendly place I have ever visited.

1  Thank bigglesAberystwyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you so much for posting this review.
We were delighted to know that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are greatly appreciated.
Kind regards
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and loved it David and Judy were very friendly and gave a very warm welcome the food was lovely beds were comfy rooms were very clean would recommend anyone to come and stay here we will definitely be returning again next year

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank crossie190748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for sending us this review.
We were pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for taking the time to post your comments, we will look forward to your next vist.
Regards
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews