We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stat”
Review of The Beauchief

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beauchief
Ranked #254 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 January 2016

What a wonderful stay once again even Rusty our dog feels out home when he is there they also provide his bed and blankets. The food was once again first class proper home cooked cooking. After a long it is nice to go back in the evening for a peacefully drink away from the crowds and noise of the centre. Thanks again to David and Judy looking forward to March. Sue Richard & Rusty

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you very much for sending us this review.
We always try to make sure that we have everything in place to ensure our guests
have an enjoyable stay, so we really appreciate all of your comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you all again in March.
Best Wishes and thank you again
Judy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Again what a great time we had at the Beauchief, wonderful hosts Judy and David are, they really make you feel at home.
Good size bedroom and ensuite and dog friendly also, our little dog loves it there!
The food is delicious, you won't go hungry!
The bar is the perfect way to end a evening, well stocked and good prices.
If you are looking for a home from home experience, a warm welcome, a short walk away from the beach, tram and bus stops then this is the perfect place for you, you won't go wrong!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you once again for taking the time to send us a review.
We would like you to know that we greatly appreciate all of your comments and recommendations and
We were very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
KInd regards
Judy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed at the hotel for 1 month whilst working in blackpool. David and Judy are a lovely couple and more than helpful and accommodating for all ages and pets. David has great knowledge of the local area. Together they run the hotel to a high standard for all guests to enjoy. Had a few enjoyable evenings in the bar with David , judy and regular guests of the hotel.was always told throughout my stay that if I needed anything at any time just to let them know , and when I did they were always happy to help. Quite sad to leave really but will be keeping in touch

Thank you once again

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tombarker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your review.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like you to know that we appreciate your comments.

We will look forward to hearing from you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Judy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I have just come back from another weekend at the Beauchief and once more I did not want to come away. I have again been treated like royalty my wish is their command. What a lovely couple, again I have no complaints . I am full of wholesome food and a heart warming feeling of being wanted not like some places where you are just another visitor. When going to Blackpool if I cannot stay here I will not go. Well done Judy and Dave..

Room Tip: They are all of the same standard, all en suit with tea/coffee facilities and a lovely comfortable b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you once again for sending us such a positive review.
We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind regards
Judy and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Our first stay in Blackpool so we booked the Beauchief as it had a stairlift and we could take the dog. Well, Judy and David were so helpful to myself and loved our dog, I can't recommend them enough, even offering dog blankets and extra throws for the bed. Cooked breakfasts were plentiful and the evening meal was enjoyable and nicely cooked. Our room was pleasant and very clean as was the bathroom. The hotel is situated in a side street at the northern end of the resort which is much quieter, and the trams run the length of the prom a short walk away at the top of the street. Their local knowledge was excellent, advising we see the lights before the onslaught of coaches, which makes viewing the illuminations more difficult as they do tend to cause a bit of congestion, slowing traffic to almost a standstill. We shall certainly be seeing them when we next visit Blackpool as they truly care about their guests and are the most dog friendly place I have ever visited.

1  Thank bigglesAberystwyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you so much for posting this review.
We were delighted to know that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are greatly appreciated.
Kind regards
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
0.1 km away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#44 of 860 in Blackpool
348 reviews
0.0 km away
King Edward Hotel
King Edward Hotel
#503 of 860 in Blackpool
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Alpha Guest Accommodation
Alpha Guest Accommodation
#494 of 860 in Blackpool
40 reviews
5.4 km away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 860 in Blackpool
694 reviews
0.1 km away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#64 of 860 in Blackpool
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beauchief? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beauchief

Address: 48 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beauchief 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small licensed guest house with a 3 star Visit Britain rating offering the same facilities as a small seaside hotel. Situated on a pleasant avenue off Queens Promenade, close to Gynn Gardens and North Shore Golf Course. Most entertainments are within easy reach of the guest house. We offer tradtional home cooking to be enjoyed in a comfortable, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. All of our bedrooms have been refurbished with high quality furnishings and co-ordinated fabrics for your total comfort. They include hair dryer, tea and coffee hospitality tray and colour television ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing