We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas again at the Beauchief.”
Review of The Beauchief

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beauchief
Ranked #283 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I have today returned from my 3rd Christmas at The Beauchief. As always David and Judy excelled once again. The food was superb as always, with a great breakfast each morning, 6 course meal either at lunchtime or in the evening. In the evenings we had a substantial buffet while the caberet was on. Christmas is not the only time David and Judy excell, if you go anytime during the year, the food, hospitality and comfort and cleanliness are always 2nd to none. I holiday in other places, but I have never found anywhere that comes up to it. I shall be going back several times during 2017.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review.
We were pleased to hear just how much you enjoyed your festive break with us
and we will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Kind regards and best wishes.
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for The Beauchief
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016

My fiancee Lindsay and I have always had a wonderful and thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Beauchief.Judy and David are always extremely warm and friendly, the rooms are all clean and comfortable and the quiet location ensures a peaceful break. The food is absolutely out of this world!!! We have always had a long and pleasant rest in the tv lounge which can be a lovely sun trap even when it's cold outside.Our stay this year was once again so good that we have already booked next year's break!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you very much for sending us a review.
We were extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will look forward to seeing you both again next year.
Kind regards
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

me and my wife Charlotte would like to thank david and judy at the beauchief hotel in blackpool we had a wonderful stay lovely food and very nice people cant wait to come back next year ty darren Charlotte

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Many thanks for sending us this review.
We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, it was lovely to meet you both.
We will look forward to seeing you both again next year.
Kind regards
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Another great weekend with good food and friendly chatter. Clean comfortable. Hope to see you at Easter xxx

Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Spent one night in the Beauchief and can't fault the place or the owners. Comfy, warm, clean and above all friendly. We loved everything about the place. In a quiet street within walking distance of the trams and also served a great breakfast:-)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sonja d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and that
everything was to your satisfaction .
Many thanks and kind regards
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,037 reviews
5.4 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
519 reviews
0.3 km away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
0.1 km away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#42 of 859 in Blackpool
346 reviews
0.0 km away
King Edward Hotel
King Edward Hotel
#528 of 859 in Blackpool
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beauchief? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beauchief

Address: 48 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beauchief 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small licensed guest house with a 3 star Visit Britain rating offering the same facilities as a small seaside hotel. Situated on a pleasant avenue off Queens Promenade, close to Gynn Gardens and North Shore Golf Course. Most entertainments are within easy reach of the guest house. We offer tradtional home cooking to be enjoyed in a comfortable, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. All of our bedrooms have been refurbished with high quality furnishings and co-ordinated fabrics for your total comfort. They include hair dryer, tea and coffee hospitality tray and colour television ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing