We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpools best - forget the rest”
Review of Canasta Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canasta Hotel
Ranked #269 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Blackpools best - forget the rest”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Yet again a great stay at this welcoming hotel. If you are after a clean hotel, good breakfast, with welcoming friendly hosts who go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they possible then book the Canasta hotel. We wouldnt bother trailing through websites and then being disappointed when you get there as you wont do much better.
The hotel isnt grand and the rooms are not the biggest but the welcome is, and you will have a great stay. There is free tea and coffee on tap all day and always served with a sile, nothing too much trouble.
Give it a go you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are the quieter ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank holsaholic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    78
    17
    16
    15
See reviews for
89
133
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

good hotel, good location, freshly cooked breakfast, unlimited tea or coffee, Doug the owner very friendly, This was our third stay and hope to return in the near future, Thanks to all at the CANASTA.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holroydfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentham. North Yorks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just had two nights at the Canasta while doing the shows.
Nothing is too much for the very friendly staff. We were greeted every time we appeared downstairs or return to the hotel with promises of hot drinks. Much needed too.
The breakfast keeps you going all day too.
I'll be back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff-Blackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lothian
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

we spent 2 nights at this hotel room 16 very plesant, the view was lovely as was the hotel the staff were very nice and plesant, the breakfast was one to remember a few different things on the menu, and if you want more just ask nothing was a bother to the staff, i will be coming to blackpool again next year and i will be coming back to the canasta hotel, very well done to all who are involved.

Room Tip: room 16 excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benidormbabe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I have stopped at the canasta several times now and i cant see why people fault it?
surley if you are staying somewhere and you find a fault/problem you report it but i hate the people who say nothing then use the internet to rate a hotel as rubbish. i can honestly say that the owners of the canasta treat you as you treat them polite and friendly in the world today what do people expect for there money you get what you pay for only the canasta gives that bit more .

Room Tip: be friendly and polite to the staff it costs nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlbee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
1.2 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#207 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canasta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canasta Hotel

Property: Canasta Hotel
Address: 288-290 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): RM211 - RM333
Hotel Class:3 star — Canasta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 en suite bedrooms (10 with sea views) located on the seafront within 10 minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower. Family run hotel - very friendly and meticulously clean. No stag or hen parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing