We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hornby Villa(Blackpool)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aindale(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
Aberford Hotel(Blackpool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Airedale Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
292
218
89
47
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
218
89
47
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsea viewlovely pooltoastkippersfootball teamlovely hotelbit datedpool tablenorth pierbudget hotelexcellent value for moneyfull englishstayed for nightsshort breakmy partnercooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Came here with my family for the weekend, got a sea view room but the room was very dated and dusty! Had asked for a cot when booking but no cot when we arrived so asked at reception, they did provide one, but it was faulty! this got changed the next day.
Used the swimming pool, which was good, Breakfast and the bar were both fine. Wouldn't stay here again just now but would maybe think about it once all rooms are refurbished as hotel is in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Adrian the manager was amazing - sorted a problem out with our booking and kept a smile on his face, also the door to our room had no screws in the bottom hinge and Adrian fixed it himself.
As we arrived it was raining and water was pouring through the roof in the lounge area and when we went up to our room we were amazed at how old and shabby it was. It was also quite dirty with a huge build up of dust and dirt in the radiator and the window sills and skirting boards were filthy. We did have a sea view which helped to make it easier to stay. The bed linen and towels were clean otherwise we would have left and found somewhere else to stay. The bathroom was not clean and the shower had a lot of dead flies on the ceiling and the shower curtain was filthy. The ceiling of the room was made of 1970's tiles which were very stained and water was coming in around the windows. We did have a sea view which mitigated somewhat for our disappointment.
Breakfast was very slow service and sometimes you received what you ordered and some times you didn't.
The swimming pool was nice but the sauna and spa didn't work yet it still advertises them.

Room Tip: lovely sea views but rooms not up to standard.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Booked this place to celebrate the ending of my and my boyfriends exams and couldn't be more happier, the hotel did look a bit outdated as we entered ,however the rooms were very modern and had loads of room for our stuff . It was also close enough to the main attractions that we could walk it daily. I was also very pleased with the breakfast and the swimming pool which we made great use of. The staff were super polite and catered to my boyfriends wishes if a bottle of champagne in the room, we will definitely be returning

Room Tip: Better views for front rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Found this place last minute. Had to change dates due to a last minute hospital appointment and they was happy to do this for us with out any problems.

Staff very friendly, pool was a huge plus for the kids.

Breakfast wasn't the best in the world but was ok.

All in our favourite location too. Will be going back again when possible!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Bedford Hotel,
we both had our own room with a sea view. It was nice and clean
Staff are very friendly £75 for two nights B&B they have entertainment on at night also a Bar, Small Swimming pool, there are parking spaces at the back and front of the Hotel
my friend hires an electric scoter and they let you put it on charge
and Sauna
you are allowed to take food into your room

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank juliecooperjc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews