We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of The Bedford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bedford Hotel
Ranked #154 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

booked into this hotel lovely clean bedroom with sea view ,guy on reception was lovely and helpful ,lovely warm pool with jaccuzi ,great location well worth the money breakfast was a bit naff really not enough but the waitress was funny

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank chrisbushell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Came here with my family for the weekend, got a sea view room but the room was very dated and dusty! Had asked for a cot when booking but no cot when we arrived so asked at reception, they did provide one, but it was faulty! this got changed the next day.
Used the swimming pool, which was good, Breakfast and the bar were both fine. Wouldn't stay here again just now but would maybe think about it once all rooms are refurbished as hotel is in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Adrian the manager was amazing - sorted a problem out with our booking and kept a smile on his face, also the door to our room had no screws in the bottom hinge and Adrian fixed it himself.
As we arrived it was raining and water was pouring through the roof in the lounge area and when we went up to our room we were amazed at how old and shabby it was. It was also quite dirty with a huge build up of dust and dirt in the radiator and the window sills and skirting boards were filthy. We did have a sea view which helped to make it easier to stay. The bed linen and towels were clean otherwise we would have left and found somewhere else to stay. The bathroom was not clean and the shower had a lot of dead flies on the ceiling and the shower curtain was filthy. The ceiling of the room was made of 1970's tiles which were very stained and water was coming in around the windows. We did have a sea view which mitigated somewhat for our disappointment.
Breakfast was very slow service and sometimes you received what you ordered and some times you didn't.
The swimming pool was nice but the sauna and spa didn't work yet it still advertises them.

Room Tip: lovely sea views but rooms not up to standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Booked this place to celebrate the ending of my and my boyfriends exams and couldn't be more happier, the hotel did look a bit outdated as we entered ,however the rooms were very modern and had loads of room for our stuff . It was also close enough to the main attractions that we could walk it daily. I was also very pleased with the breakfast and the swimming pool which we made great use of. The staff were super polite and catered to my boyfriends wishes if a bottle of champagne in the room, we will definitely be returning

Room Tip: Better views for front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Found this place last minute. Had to change dates due to a last minute hospital appointment and they was happy to do this for us with out any problems.

Staff very friendly, pool was a huge plus for the kids.

Breakfast wasn't the best in the world but was ok.

All in our favourite location too. Will be going back again when possible!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.2 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
1,610 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0.6 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Hotel

Address: 298 - 300 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: RM197 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the finest positions on Blackpool's exclusive North Promenade, the 42 bedroomed Bedford is the ideal base for your holiday, just a short walk from the Town Center, North Pier, Blackpool Tower, and within easy reach of Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Bedford hotel has been awarded a Quality Plus status, Blackpool's highest quality standard, an has been family run for over 50 years, establishing itself as one of the areas best. We have a enviable reputation for first class food and service. Sea view rooms, luxury sea view lounge and a well stocked bar with live entertainment throughout the main season. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, take a well deserved swim in our indoor heated pool, or sit back and relax in the turbo spa or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing