We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekned trip away”
Review of The Bedford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bedford Hotel
Ranked #154 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We have stayed at the Bedford before and having looked at some of the other comments agree that the furniture in the rooms could do with being updated. However we found the rooms we had to be clean and the breakfasts as always were first class and the staff very pleasant. We did find however that the hotel was very cold and when we asked for the heating to be switched on was told it was actually on a timer and not due to come on till about 6pm. The following night the heating was put on slightly earlier but we felt that it didn't warrant the fact it was November and Blackpool itself was Baltic. Felt it was a cost cutting exercise. At this time of year the heating should not be on a timer. We found it cold enough but had my elderly mother with us and she found it worse than we did

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Me n my wife stayed hear Friday came home Sunday.well we was disappointed at breakfast we had to wait for coffee the lady said who was serving us what would we like both had English breakfast well it came we both looked at each other call that English break 1 piece of bacon 1 sausage fried egg beans and slice of tomato. So in the pictures what we looked at were is the fried bread hash brown mushrooms ? And we add 4 slices of toast. The service wasn't good had to wait for coffee and toast . The man on reception was really friendly.the lift needs up dating it's the old fashion lift .the pictures that we have looked at on website bathroom look really nice nothing like it old fashion toilet the sink u couldn't put anything on it as it dropped in it .we add a fan but didn't work so when you had a shower it was dripping condensation while u was on the loo. The light over the sink didn't work it was all cracked.the shower needs updating old fashion shower the flooring in the bathroom needs replacing holes in it just dosent look nice.but if you look on the website they are lovely bathrooms all up date.the bed it use to be a divan bed but no draws just gaps the stool what was in there full of stains and the chair.the carpet was Fred burn.no Christmas decs up at all. So we will defo not be going back .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Not even 1 star standard cleaning reviewing dirty dusty moldy manager Rude the little 1 that is. breakfast cold greasy
Beds uncomfy
Bathrooms dirty moldy
Raditors dusty inbetween
Curtains dirty
Carpets dirty
Plug sockets old and hanging off walls

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The hotel had welcoming and friendly staff. Very clean rooms and a great selection for breakfast of both hot and cold food. There was a well stocked bar area downstairs and two rooms overlooking the seafront to relax in. A good sized pool was available and their was plenty of free parking right outside the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 days @ Bedford Hotel .Arrived fri afternoon.Adrian kindly parked our car around the back of Hotel .very busy weekend @Bedford .The boys loved the pool .Room newly renovated.Fab Breakfast.Dana on duty sat morning.Very friendly as usual .Will be back soon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.2 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
1,610 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0.6 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Hotel

Address: 298 - 300 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: RM197 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the finest positions on Blackpool's exclusive North Promenade, the 42 bedroomed Bedford is the ideal base for your holiday, just a short walk from the Town Center, North Pier, Blackpool Tower, and within easy reach of Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Bedford hotel has been awarded a Quality Plus status, Blackpool's highest quality standard, an has been family run for over 50 years, establishing itself as one of the areas best. We have a enviable reputation for first class food and service. Sea view rooms, luxury sea view lounge and a well stocked bar with live entertainment throughout the main season. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, take a well deserved swim in our indoor heated pool, or sit back and relax in the turbo spa or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing