We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$88
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
648
49
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
648
49
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon rhonafour poster bedanniversary suitestreet parkingblack puddinghash brownsiron and ironing boardnorth shoreperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefull englishfried breadbottled watertram stopmany thankshome from homecooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed Fri-Sun for a short break in Blackpool.Friendly hosts,clean and ample room/facilities.The breakfast was lovely with a good choice of everything.Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for good cheap accommodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank djh1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights had a great time. Lovely room very clean and warm. Breakfast was amazing so much choice great quality meat and very hot would recommend to anyone.
The owners are so friendly and do anything the can to help.
Will be back there in a few weeks can't wait.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I spend my working life in corporate hotels, so when looking for a stay in Blackpool I wanted to try something independent. On looking on website like trip advisor and bookings.com, I found a lot of horror story. Decided to book a top rated hotel. I found the new guilderoy hotel was ranked 3rd in the whole of Blackpool. Thought this most be ok.

On arrival Simon greeted us, a very personal check in. Simon took us to the lounge and we “had a chat” rather than checked in. No £8 per hour receptionist throwing keys at you here.

Car parking is on street but plenty of choice and no restrictions. We have parked the Car on Sunday and it’s still there Wednesday morning.

The rooms are decorated well. Everything you would need are here, tv, iron and iron board and the obligatory tea and coffee. As we booked a budget small room, i was expecting to be in the cleaning cupboard. Not at all, the room if large enough for two people for a week. Good shower room with large walk in shower. Nice comfortable bed with stylish bedding. And colour. Our room is a Parisian room with nice little touches here and there. If you want a large bland room go to Hilton hotel.

The hotel has a little bar serving drinks and bar snacks. Only £2.50 for a pint. I love spending an evening with a beer in a bar. When a way for work in corporate boxes can easily be £6 a pint.

The breakfast is great, loads of choice on the buffet and the hot food comes out very quick. This is where you will meet Rhonda. Very polite lady, always smiling. I found out that they do the whole place them self’s. Laundry, cooking, cleaning and serving. Wow.

This hotel is a must for Blackpool. The tram stop is minutes away but if you can just walk into the centre only about 10 minutes (you could spend that much time waiting for the tram). A nice little park on the way (jubilee gardens I think).

Thank you for a great stay Simon and Rhonda. You deserve all them awards in the lobby.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank captainkfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Superb breakfast well presented nice couple
Book it !!
It’s a wee bit out but plenty options
Getting into town !
If I go back to Blackpool I will book this B&B
Close to the shore north side !
Good walking distance to town if you like to walk !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flightover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I am currently reaching the end of a three week stay at The New Guilderoy Hotel. Rhona and Simon have been nothing but amazing during this time. I first discovered this place on New Year's Eve 2005, their first New Year, and I have been a regular visitor ever since. Nothing is too much trouble for these great hosts and the food is always outstanding, especially the breakfasts. The hotel is situated one road away from Queens Promenade and is now ideally located for the New Ma Kelly's Showboat which is just around the corner. Thanks for a great stay and see you later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews