We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Ryan's ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Number One St Luke's
Ranked #87 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hosts brilliant breakfast and home from home rooms good location away from noise and the beach are but not too far in taxi or car spotlessly clean
Nothing was a problem too the couple and went that extra mile !! Only 2 slight moans was the window in the room needs a new seal as wind whistled in all night amd kept me awake and a course on how to work the remote lights ;) aprt from that we shall return and take my bollocking for metio iing the window haha

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Lee, thank you so very much for posting such a great review even though you mentioned the window seals! It was a particularly windy weekend but even so, we shall get them replaced ASAP. The salt and sea air just eat away at our seals and window mechanisms so we have to replace then usually bi-annually but maybe that's not often enough with the harsh weather we seem to be encountering these days so consider it sorted! It was a pleasure to have you both stay and we very much hope to see you again next time you feel in need of a break away. Very best wishes, Claire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary / visit a family member for her 80th birthday. Chris and Claire are the best hosts I have ever come across and leave no stone unturned to make this a real quality hotel and experience for its guests. The rooms are massive and decorated to a really high standard and kitted out with everything from massive TVs to remote controlled lights, jacuzzi baths and lots of other touches that make this a really great place. It's just outside of Blackpool as well so it's a great place to stay if you don't want all the noise and lights when you retreat after a busy day at the seaside.

Breakfast is fantastic as well and we would also definitely recommend taking your swimwear and experience the hot tub in the garden.

Overall a thoroughly great place and if you want to go to Blackpool but stay somewhere significantly more up market than the usual - Number One St Luke's is the place to go.

Thanks very much Claire & Chris - we will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdamPanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Adam, thank you so very, very much for taking the time to write such a fab review, especially as I know you were having to rush back to work. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and to be honest you were both a pleasure to have around. I think you had the last of the summer weather as it really was gorgeous for you and has been decidedly "iffy" ever since you left! Anyway, try not to work too hard both of you and we very much look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. All the best. Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at Number One St Luke's, we have stayed in a lot of b&bs over the years and this is by far the best, it's so much more than a bed and breakfast and one night wasn't enough.

Clare is such a lovely warm approachable lady, so helpful and kind. Our room was stunning and had so many extras.

Myself and my husband enjoyed the the very spacious boutique room, and especially the whirlpool bath, with the TV and music playing.

The bed was very comfortable and we very much appreciated the bath robes!

The little touches of the emergency boxes were fab with everything you could need like corkscrew, shower caps and nail polish remover!

The breakfast was lovely and filling , so fresh, poached egg was the best!

I can't wait to stay again and next time for
longer. My husband accidentally left his beloved hat so we have to visit again to collect that :)

Thank you Clare and team we loved our stay xx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Hannah
I'm so thrilled you both enjoyed yourselves and thank you so much for putting such a fab review up. I've cooked eggs most mornings for the past 26 years and I still see a poached egg on the order and think "aahh!" They can be so, so tricky but thank goodness I got yours right! The beloved hat is safe and sound and I was going to post it back but if it means you coming back to stay to collect it then maybe I'll hang on to it! Thanks again and all the best, Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My friend brought me here for my 50 th birthday and what a lovely gem of a place. Its lovely but not pretentious. Very smart but homely. Claire is lovely and welcoming. Its a real home from home. The food is amazing too! Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tracyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Oh Tracy, what can I say except thank you! It's a great review and I'm so pleased you had fun. Must admit it was just a joy to hear you and Joanne laughing so much, there's no better sound in the world! Well, you make sure you just celebrate all year and I very much look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. All the very best, Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wot can I say just returned from the most luxurious b+b my wife and I have ever had the pleasure of staying in in Blackpool. The property is absolutely stunning and spotlessly clean .Claire the hostess was absolutely amazing and nothing was to much trouble for her . very large selection for breakfast ,excellent quality and superbly presented.We have already booked again for Christmas.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAKEY3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you, thank you for posting such a great review and for such kind words. It really was my pleasure to have both yourself and Ann stay and I very much look forward to seeing you again over Christmas - the way time flies you'll be here again before we've even blinked! Take care, have fun and very best wishes, Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
4.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.9 km away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.9 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
0.7 km away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#23 of 863 in Blackpool
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One St Luke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One St Luke's

Address: 1 St. Lukes Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 2EL, England (Formerly Number One Blackpool)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: RM645 - RM710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Number One St Luke's 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number One, St Luke's offers stylishly appointed rooms where a king-size bed, 42 inch plasma TV, CD, DVD, PlayStation2, Wi-Fi, remote lighting, refreshment tray and full bathroom en-suite with whirlpool bath, 17" LCD TV, power shower and music system come as standard. With private parking, gardens and putting green - the ultimate boutique B&B experience! VisitBritain 5 Star Gold. Visit Britain's B&B of the Year 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Number One St Luke's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 1 Blackpool
Number One Blackpool Hotel Blackpool
#1 Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing