We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
212
3
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
3
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whirlpool bath huge tv cd player nail polish remover filtered water thought of everything rooms are beautiful little touches everything you could possibly need pleasure beach a fantastic place to stay my partner home from home cooked to perfection b bs bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary / visit a family member for her 80th birthday. Chris and Claire are the best hosts I have ever come across and leave no stone unturned to make this a real quality hotel and experience for its guests. The rooms are massive and decorated to a really high standard and kitted out with everything from massive TVs to remote controlled lights, jacuzzi baths and lots of other touches that make this a really great place. It's just outside of Blackpool as well so it's a great place to stay if you don't want all the noise and lights when you retreat after a busy day at the seaside.

Breakfast is fantastic as well and we would also definitely recommend taking your swimwear and experience the hot tub in the garden.

Overall a thoroughly great place and if you want to go to Blackpool but stay somewhere significantly more up market than the usual - Number One St Luke's is the place to go.

Thanks very much Claire & Chris - we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdamPanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Adam, thank you so very, very much for taking the time to write such a fab review, especially as I know you were having to rush back to work. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and to be honest you were both a pleasure to have around. I think you had the last of the summer weather as it really was gorgeous for you and has been decidedly "iffy" ever since you left! Anyway, try not to work too hard both of you and we very much look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. All the best. Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at Number One St Luke's, we have stayed in a lot of b&bs over the years and this is by far the best, it's so much more than a bed and breakfast and one night wasn't enough.

Clare is such a lovely warm approachable lady, so helpful and kind. Our room was stunning and had so many extras.

Myself and my husband enjoyed the the very spacious boutique room, and especially the whirlpool bath, with the TV and music playing.

The bed was very comfortable and we very much appreciated the bath robes!

The little touches of the emergency boxes were fab with everything you could need like corkscrew, shower caps and nail polish remover!

The breakfast was lovely and filling , so fresh, poached egg was the best!

I can't wait to stay again and next time for
longer. My husband accidentally left his beloved hat so we have to visit again to collect that :)

Thank you Clare and team we loved our stay xx

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Hannah
I'm so thrilled you both enjoyed yourselves and thank you so much for putting such a fab review up. I've cooked eggs most mornings for the past 26 years and I still see a poached egg on the order and think "aahh!" They can be so, so tricky but thank goodness I got yours right! The beloved hat is safe and sound and I was going to post it back but if it means you coming back to stay to collect it then maybe I'll hang on to it! Thanks again and all the best, Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My friend brought me here for my 50 th birthday and what a lovely gem of a place. Its lovely but not pretentious. Very smart but homely. Claire is lovely and welcoming. Its a real home from home. The food is amazing too! Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tracyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Oh Tracy, what can I say except thank you! It's a great review and I'm so pleased you had fun. Must admit it was just a joy to hear you and Joanne laughing so much, there's no better sound in the world! Well, you make sure you just celebrate all year and I very much look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. All the very best, Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wot can I say just returned from the most luxurious b+b my wife and I have ever had the pleasure of staying in in Blackpool. The property is absolutely stunning and spotlessly clean .Claire the hostess was absolutely amazing and nothing was to much trouble for her . very large selection for breakfast ,excellent quality and superbly presented.We have already booked again for Christmas.

Room tip: All 3 rooms are luxurious
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAKEY3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you, thank you for posting such a great review and for such kind words. It really was my pleasure to have both yourself and Ann stay and I very much look forward to seeing you again over Christmas - the way time flies you'll be here again before we've even blinked! Take care, have fun and very best wishes, Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say just want to say a big thank you for our welcoming stay at number one st Luke's.
Claire greeted us with a very warm welcome upon arrival and showed us up to our beautiful room (we stayed in the central pier room). She gave us all the information about the room and amenities. The room is absolutely beautiful and had everything that you could possibly need in it and more. The room was spotless and the decor is so bright and inviting.
The bathroom is the place to relax, it had a jaccuzi tub and a tv. I listened to music whilst I had a soak, which was played through speakers in the bathroom from The CD player in the room, which was great as my partner watched tv.
In the morning we was greeted by Claire and she cooked us a very tasty breakfast which set us up for the day.
We would definatly come again and stay at this beautiful hotel, we had a lovely stay and highly reccomend to any one who just wants to have a nice relaxed break. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahn765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Sarah - what a great review and thank you so much. I think having a Whirlpool bath in the ensuite makes such a difference because I don't know about you but I never have time for a bath at home, it's always a quick shower so when I'm away that's a little bit of luxury, time to soak, relax and enjoy either listening to music or watching TV! I'm so pleased you enjoyed breakfast and felt it set you up for the day because you walk and walk when you're away so need all the strength you can get! Again, thank you and I hope to see you both again sometime soon. All the best Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews