We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lancaster House Hotel
Ranked #480 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

stayed for weekend 5th-7th Oct, had a wonderful warm welcome from Maria,the rooms were spotless and most of all the bed was so comfortable the best sleep in ages.Maria , such a loveley friendly warm person,the breakfast was excellent, with a very good choice, put an advanced booking in for next October where we hope to stay for 3 nights. Many thanks Maria,had a brilliant weekend .Lynda Brenda and Stef.

Room Tip: our rooms were perfect , it was so quiet even when hotel was full ,
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed last weekend with our grandchildren (5 & 3 yrs old) Arrived early, Maria was there to greet us and could not have been more helpful. Our room was spotless, and the girls loved the bunk beds and view of Blackpool Tower from the top bunk! The Hotel is spotless throughout, the bar are and lounge are modern and welcoming. Breakfast was one of the best we have had. Much better than many 4/5* hotels we have stayed in. The waitress was lovely, coming round to see everything was ok. We will definately stay again next time we stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrinleyPelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed for 2 nights had a warm welcome from maria.even though we were early the room was excellent with en suite which was spotless .tv and the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in the room itself was very clean and the towels fluffy,which was more than i needed as it was only somewhere for us to sleep as we were out all the time so for the money it was excellent value.
The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing seemed to be to much trouble. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with an option of cereals and a buffet style cooked breakfast which was excellent overall i had an excellent stay and for the money i cant think of anywere better and will not hesitate to book again the next time i visit blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed one night, good location, close to sea front and tower, also for football fans quite close to the ground, good room, excellent breakfast, but mainly the very friendly and welcoming atmosphere particularly from the owner, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Was only going to stay one night, but hotel was lovely and clean, beds really comfy, staff really freindly, breakfast great, so decided to stay another night. Lovely leisure centre that is free to guests. Will definatley go to stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSBBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
27.9 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,363 reviews
2.2 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
3.2 km away
Olivers
Olivers
#50 of 133 in Blackpool
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#88 of 133 in Blackpool
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Address: 272-274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: RM3 - RM5 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing