We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was our second stay in Burbage apartments this time in number 6. Excellent accommodation and facilities. Have also stayed in Queens Mansion's a number of times. Can't fault either would recommend both. Personally slight preference for Queens but parking better at Burbage.

Room Tip: Front rooms have excellent views.All well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Well, what can I say.....we had a brilliant stay in apt 3! Perfect location, fab view of the sea, tram stop literally steps away, short journey to all the action. Mick and Sheila are great hosts, very helpful, even let us bring our dog as our sitter let us down. All the kids loved it, want to come back again. Apartment well equipped, beds comfy, slept well. Plenty of eating places, shops around the corner, all staff superb. We are going to get some money together and book for next year most definitely!.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownies1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila C, Owner at Burbage Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your very kind review, we will look forward to your next visit to Burbage Holiday Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This was are 2nd time back as we loved it here the first time we came and anytime in future will always book here as its so nice & everything is handy to blackpool from here! Tram stop outside nearby shops & faceing the sea . It was Good to see mick & sheila again from are first visit & very nice couple!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The worst apartment ever dislikes the disabled found better than this want be back they should think about retirement they are 2 old.these flats need more done to them. and better parking at queens mansions flats .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank teddybears1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila C, Owner at Burbage Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Sorry you were disappointed, it sounds as if you had a bad time in Blackpool.
Better luck on your next Holiday if you stay with us, maybe you will tell us the problem while your here, so we can put things wright ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed for 8 nights at Apartment 2 (Disabled apartment) and would thoroughly recommend it. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and spacious and has good disabled facilities. Mick and Sheila are very welcoming and always happy to help if required. Accommodation is well located near to bus and tram stops and 2 minutes walk from shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 786Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
2.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
6.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,539 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
7.4 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burbage Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbage Holiday Lodge

Address: 198 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Burbage Holiday Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing