We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Address(Blackpool)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$92
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hornby Villa(Blackpool)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
291
157
65
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
157
65
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersbeach roomupgraded roomsadult entertainmentgames roompremium roomswimming poollounge areafood was lovelyturkey and tinseltram stopweekend breaknext yearmonday to fridayrestaurant staffkeep up the good workmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here various times and always enjoyed it just got back from a weekend for my daughter's 13th birthday and had a terrible weekend the food both nights was the worst I have eaten in a restaurant meat full of fat plate covered in grease had to send food back soup tasteless 3 chips on our plates
The room was a premium room 120 which we paid extra for unfortunately it was situated above the concert room which we where not made aware of on booking or on checking in and the noise was so loud we got no sleep along with the shower that dripped all night and the fan that didn't work the room was so hot even with the windows open
I complained about the noise and was told i should have been informed about the noise in the room as they are aware of this so why charge extra and no refund was offered
All tables at night had reservations on them so 1 person from are party had to eat first to go early to get a table
We were a party of 6 and my parents had made a booking for may which we have now cancelled and don't want to return very disappointing stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
26
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner! Had a family room which was a seaside theme, great room looked very new. Was incredible clean not a cobweb or hair in sight!!! The spec in the rooms very high Samsung tv and a shower which was the best I have ever had!!! LOVED the Blackpool rock on the towels amazing touch!! Loads of towels and loads of tea and coffee great selection of biscuits this doesn’t fall short in anyway!! Woke up bed I really didn’t want to get out of nice and warm!! Was waiting for breakfast hoping it didn’t let it down but I wasn’t disappointed massive selection of cereal more than you would get in a 4/5 star hotel then we ordered breakfast best thing it wasn’t a buffet!! All cooked to order!! Just enough food not too much or little amazing quaintly of sausage always judge by what the sausage is like!! Also got a whole load of toast which was really good!! Found out the chefs name graham and his team must be doing a great job!! Best breakfast I have had!! Couldn’t fault this hotel a true gem in Blackpool’s golden miles!! Must stay!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend stay, we are a family with small children. We stayed in the new family beach room, the rooms were clean and well equipped. The pool was a big hit with the children so was small games room. The hotel is slightly out of the way of the town centre so nice and quiet but easy to get in to town via the tram. Staff were polite and attentive, we traveled as part of a large party but we were seated together at breakfast and dinner so that was a big plus, we had excellent service through or stay and service was also very fast considering the size of our party. We will most definitely visit the hotel again and we also found the room rates fair and affordable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Natasha220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The Hotel has been undergoing renovations,and in fact this is ongoing but did not cause any problems.we stayed in one of the recently re-furbished rooms which was nicely decorated a decent size,and a bathroom.We booked DB@B the food was excellent with a good choice offered,and well presented.The facilities were 1st class with a couple of nice comfortable lounges,and two caberet rooms,and the acts when we were there(we were there over the st pats day weekend} were excellent.They have a good selection drink-wise at !reasonable! hotel bar prices and the staff in all areas were very good.The location is great,close to the centre,for theartres,bars and all that Blackpool has to offer, and within easy reach of south shore,st Annes,or Fleetwood to the north.theres also the advantage,of public transport both tram@bus right outside the front door if needed.An all round great stay at a really nice hotel.WEll done the Sheraton,will certainly be back

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We have just had a four night stay at the sheraton and there was a party of 5 of us. We had 3 rooms, one of which was a accessible room for my mum who uses a wheelchair . The room was fantastic, very good size and the wet room was ideal, plenty of space for wheelchair
Disabled parking spaces at the front would be a great advantage for disabled guests , because it was awkward to park and we ended up quite a way down the side of the road making it difficult especially with the wheelchair .

The staff were so helpful from making the booking with Gemma who was so informative, polite and friendly Also I must say that the head housekeeper Jeanette couldn't do enough for us, we asked for a seat for bathroom , extra milks and another bath mat and bath towels .. the service was so prompt thank you Jeanette was a star ⭐️ both Gemma and Jeanette are assets to the company .. overall stay was very good including restaurant staff and reception ... the only thing I would suggest is smaller tables in the entertainment room because it was difficult to get round the large round tables and you were sat with people you didn't know ...
I am aware that not all rooms have been refurbished because one of our party had one of these rooms on the first floor ... but once all the rooms have been refurbished to the standard of our other two rooms ... the sheraton will be fantastic ... also the standard of cleanliness at the hotel goes a long way ... thank you so much Jeanette and your team for keeping the rooms to a high standard of cleanliness ... fantastic ⭐️
See you all again very soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank debsxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews