We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Address(Blackpool)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Eleven(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$92
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Hornby Villa(Blackpool)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Adelaide Lodge(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
AA Central Hotel(Blackpool)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
269
256
100
55
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
256
100
55
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings holidayshearings hotelssea viewsqueaky floorboardsnorth piernational holidayscoach driverfloor boardsbar pricesweekend breakevening entertainmentper dayexcellent entertainmentthe dining room staffself serviceplenty of hot watertop floor
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Me and my partner stayed nights at the Liberty's Hotel in Blackpool. We booked a twin sea view room. Check in at pm was quick and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean with comfy beds. The bathroom however was not very practical with a kidney shaped bath with a shower head above which was not very powerful and had no shower curtain. We stayed full board and the breakfasts and evening meal's were tasty and well presented. The staff where all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nickinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed for a 5 Day break last week .This is a lovely clean hotel, entertainment was really good, food was very nice with plenty of choice, room was clean and all staff were very helpful .Would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ptchill46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review and all your kind comments. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel clean fantastic food and very friendly staff from the room cleaners receptionist bar staff and all the people who work there nothing was too much bother we went on a 4 day break with national holidays well worth the money highly reccommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heather_d227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review and all your kind comments. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

after staying for a weekend we departed on the sunday only to find a parking ticket from the hotel parking attendant even though the car ark was empty I got booked for my wheels being on the white line FINED £100 I couldn't believe it if this is how they treat guests I will never go back and if they are so desperate for extra money I hope they go down the pan PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Our guests are never given parking tickets and never will be. You must have been parked in one of three private or council car parks adjacent to our hotel. My car park is solely for guests and we allocate parking palaces by room and space number. So if there’s an issue with how badly someone’s parked, we would just ask them to park it properly in the large and allocated space provided. I have no idea where you got the ticket from, but it`s not from Liberty`s Hotel. We don`t have a parking attendant. But it must have been a costly reminder to park properly within the white lines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Been to LIbertys several times and it never disappoints. Every member of staff work extremely hard and nothing is too much trouble, if you have a problem ask a member of staff if they can sort it out they will do don't wait to complain on tripadvisor. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely sea view, the breakfast was delicious we asked for butter and got it no problem. The evening meals are waiter service with good choices on the menu. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for posting your review. All your comments will be passed onto all the staff and I’m glad all our hard work gave you such a good time. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews