We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay terrible ”
Review of South Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
South Crest Hotel
Ranked #797 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Very dirty place take alook at the pictures. Mold around the shower wouldn't even wash my feet in there. In needs of a good update.Booked online so couldn't get a refund . false advertising full cooked English breakfast there was only ceral and toast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 254richy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

phoned up had to pay 50 pound he deposit promised me a nice room, with a nice bathroom and a seaview ended up on the top floor were both disabled, so we said can we have a different room, and he told my daughter weve got to understand thats the only 3 bed room, when clearly there will be more, we asked for our money back then, so he changed his mind and said theres a room downstairs ill charge you 15 pound dextra because it will have to be 2 rooms, we got to the rooms and then he said that will be 30 pound so we had to pay because he wouldnt give us the money back. we got into the rooms i had to share with my daughter and my husband had to sleep in the room next door, we was freezing there was no heating on we couldnt use the shower because it would set the fire alarm off, we found a dirty pair of knickers down the side of the radiator. my husbands room next door he couldnt use the toilet because he had to take the system lid off and use the kettle and pure it into the system to make it the toilet work. i wouldnt reccomend this hotel to anyone. nice host but a crap hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel shabby and is in desparate need of an update room was client and that's all I can say really I think the only thing it came in useful for was the free parking in front of hotel and it's near to the pleasure beach if you have kids apart from that not really much more going for it

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Was a clean room.. Nice hotel.. The owner was nice but when we got there at dinner time we couldn't get in the hotel and when me and my partner rang the bell no one come.. We rang 3/4 times off both phone with no answer.. All we wanted to know was if we could leave the car in the car park till we could check in.. Then owner then phoned my phone a few hours later and said we could park in the car park but had already parked at the other side of the town. Would recommend the hotel was just disappointed in the owner not answering the bell or phone!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

*AVOID*Only gave this hotel a 1 as I had to give a score and couldn't give a 0. Stayed for one night with our family, owner was very unwelcoming, it was very over priced and the room was scruffy!!! 5 of us had to use two towels to get dried and these were the ones that smelled least, they stank of grease!!! The room was boiling hot and the windows were nailed shut and also covered in mould!! The shower was either ice cold or boiling hot. The tv didn't work. We went back to the hotel bar at around 8pm and were made to feel in the way and that we were putting the owner out by ordering drinks!! This is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, luckily we were only staying one night!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank suzir84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#96 of 862 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#101 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 862 in Blackpool
84 reviews
2.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
0.5 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 862 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Crest Hotel

Address: 359 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #797 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: RM270 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Crest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Crest Hotel is situated on the promenade mid-way between central and south piers. Our location is such that you may leave your car on our car park yet still be with in easy walking distance of Blackpool's main attractions i.e. Tower, Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and all three piers. Trams and buses stop right opposite the hotel. The railway station and airport are both within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your South Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing