We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a weekend in Blackpool ”
Review of Leecliff Hotel

Leecliff Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leecliff Hotel
Ranked #433 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Some very good points but also some not so good. Excellent location with local pay and display parking available. Excellent hospitality. Friendly and helpful. Easy check in and out. Excellent breakfast. Hot and tasty full English with the options of cereal and fresh fruit and yoghurt etc. The room however wasn't great. One bed very comfy. The other was very uncomfortable. The ensuite was the smallest I've ever seen with no heating. The room did have a radiator but no thermostat / control. The tea tray area was quite stained. Decoration and furniture were ok and as expected for a cheap b&b but the curtain was very thin and needed replacing. It was swings and roundabouts, hence the 3 / 5 rating.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We went for a weekend in Blackpool to visit the Tower and other attractions that would be inside for a winter break. I travelled with my daughter and 3 grandchildren aged 6,5 and nearly 2. We stayed in a family room containing 1 double bed and two sets of full size bunks. We were welcomed in by Chris and shown to our room which the children loved instantly. We all slept well and breakfast the next morning was plentiful and delicious.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanBarBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Just come back after spending 3 nights at the leecliff hotel for our granddaughters 8th birthday, Chris and Spike made us feel very welcome and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them, breakfasts were good, comfy beds. Karla had an amazing time and didn't want to come home

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room with our 2 boys at the Leecliff.
The rooms had everything we needed. The breakfast was really nice, a choice of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals and cooked breakfast.
The best thing of all had to be the lovely hosts Christine and Spike. They were so helpful. Very welcoming, offered us advice for family friendly entertainment in Blackpool, great with the children and we can't thank them enough for finding our mobile phone we had lost in the room after we had checked out.
We shall be returning on our next trip.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Caz24072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The proprietors Chris and Spike could not be any more welcoming. We were in a bedroom which had 2 single beds, a double bed and a bunk bed. It was lovely to have all the family in one room instead of in and out of each other's rooms.
At breakfast time we don't really like full breakfasts but Chris happily asks what you would like and she doesn't mind if you ask for scrambled egg or beans on toast she very kindly does it. Nice fresh fruit, cereal bars, and cereal are all also out to take your pick from.
Lovely place to stay with family.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hakiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.9 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#109 of 861 in Blackpool
204 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
1.7 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#262 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#161 of 861 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leecliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leecliff Hotel

Address: 37 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: RM207 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leecliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing