We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch”

The Beer Hall at Everards of Leicestershire
Ranked #1,270 of 2,356 Restaurants in Leicestershire
Description: The Beer Hall serves a mouth-watering brunch, lunch and dinner menu along with Everards fantastic beer range including limited-edition brews. There is also a wide selection of wines, spirits, soft drinks and hot drinks to choose from.
Restaurant details
Description: The Beer Hall serves a mouth-watering brunch, lunch and dinner menu along with Everards fantastic beer range including limited-edition brews. There is also a wide selection of wines, spirits, soft drinks and hot drinks to choose from.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place is really nice & been a few times for drinks.
Breakfast however was terrible. Low quality food used with no taste. I even did a COVID test when home as thought I may it with such lack of taste. Took my family of 6 & all of us were unimpressed.
The young girl Honey Mae who served us was a lovely girl & I couldn’t not give her a tip bless her…..but food was shocking….& I never complain usually unless absolutely needed.
Will not return for food!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank richiec211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my friend visited on Saturday 4th in the evening at 530pm for dinner, and I just wanted to give a massive shout out the the waitress that was serving us. We didn’t catch her name but she was tall with dark hair and a lot of tattoos. She was incredibly attentive, she couldn’t help us more. She was super friendly and we couldn’t of asked for better service. Our main meal was delicious we both had the burgers and couldn’t fault them one bit. Because myself and my friend are heavily pregnant we obviously wasn’t drinking therefore wanted to indulge in an desert each! I mean we couldn’t have one of the amazing guns floating about so why not!! So We both ordered the brownie with ice cream. When this came we were very disappointed ! When we ordered it we werre expecting a gooey warm brownie that we could melt the ice cream on top of, instead we were greeted with a extremely dry cold bit of ‘brownie’. Usually we don’t complain about these kind of these but you can imagine that two pregnant ladies being let down by a chocolate desert…. The emotions!! Haha. The waitress came over and I explain that we weren’t happy, she couldn’t be more apologetic and support. She instantly asked us if we wanted to swap to another desert which we were delighted with and she quickly sorted it for us ( we wanted the treacle tart but it was sold out!!! Never mind, the banana split was in order) anyway She came back again to apologise!!! Mid eating our final choice she came over the really make sure we were happy and enjoying it.

Just wanted to say she is an asset to you team and our experience was definitely made by her.
Please please could you pass our thanks on to her! Get that girl a drink!

Thanks Guys.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank jessicasU351FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We visited this restaurant tonight for the first time. The meal was wonderful, the venue was great and had a really good atmosphere. We were looked after by Jamie, who was really great. Thank you for a wonderful evening, will definitely be booking here again.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Jad67-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Really disappointed with this place. We arrived as a group of friends with our babies (6 of us in total with prams) at 11am. The place was completely empty with numerous spare tables and seating. We had tried calling several times in advance but no one answered the phone. The lady at the front (with bright pink lipstick) was extremely unhelpful and said we could either stay for an hour or sit outside as there apparently wasn’t enough room for all the pushchairs (in an empty restaurant?). Talk about discrimination. Bearing in mind most of our prams could fold down. Also with feeding babies and nappy changes etc, to offer us a table for a maximum of one hour was just not practical. She did nothing to try and accommodate us which we have never experienced elsewhere. Shame they lost our business but definitely won’t be going back and will make sure family and friends know that they don’t welcome groups with pushchairs. Absolutely appalling and discriminatory.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank sarahtaylor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Good atmosphere and the staff were all very attentive.
Highly recommend a meal and of course a great range of beers

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank SWB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Beer Hall at Everards of Leicestershire also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Mountsorrel, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Beer Hall at Everards of Leicestershire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.