We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dining Experience”
Review of Gino's

Gino's
Ranked #101 of 557 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is not the first we’ve been to Gino’s.......it will definitely not be the last
Came with my daughter, wife, son in law and mother in law.
We were made to feel really welcome and they looked after us really well.
We had a fine selection of Italian meals all of which were to a really high standard
We will definitely be coming back

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Madsue67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Wow food amazing good value for money with excellent service nothing to much trouble was very busy everyone gets treated the same

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank shazevans1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

very well looked after had a freshly cooked pasta followed by a homemade tiramisu which is divine. Recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tarrant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Five of us met for a catch up.

The atmosphere is vibrant (perhaps a bit too noisy!) and the food is excellent.

The staff are friendly, but not intrusive.

The prices are reasonable.

All in all-a warm recommendation!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We visited on a Thursday evening and expected it to be pretty quiet, that assumption was proved very wrong, Gino’s looked full and as we stepped though the door and we wondered if we would get a table, luckily they managed to find space for us. We ordered the house rose and the house red, the rose was not to my partners liking as she prefers a dry rose, my red was a perfectly acceptable red, so much so that I ordered a second glass!

We had the Antipasto, which we shared as a starter and was very enjoyable. Our pizza’s were super with a light doughy base that was very tasty. The toppings were plentiful and my Carne Calzone was packed with a scrumptious filling and topped with a delicious tomato sauce.

The atmosphere was good and ensured we relaxed and enjoyed our meal, the service was friendly and attentive without ever going over the top. We would recommend Gino’s

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavenSueSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gino's also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Gino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing