We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Welcome to No 2 Wordsworth St! Nestling below the cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Welcome to No 2 Wordsworth St!
Nestling below the cathedral
Lounge seats
Light first floor lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Beautiful cobbled Wordsworth St
Rear sunny patio.
Master bedroom
View from rear bedroom window.
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen.
Kitchen
Single bedroom or second sitting area to patio.
Double bedroom, third floor.
The view from upstairs
View from lounge window.
A stones throw from famous Steep Hill.
The Castle square, a couple of minutes stroll.
Lincoln Cathedral.
25 Steps to Steep Hill.
Double bedroom, third floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davina H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a lovely weekend in Lincoln. Wonderful house so close to the cathedral, castle , shops n Steep Hill. Sweet cottage so close to all amenities and lovely place to stay. We popped out to the farmers market on Saturday and ate a wonderful lunch “at home” and then straight back out again. Marvellous- fully recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you Davina. So glad you had a lovely time xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilly1515
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property in the centre of everything!”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely, quirky house. It was as central as it is possible to be with lovely pubs, cafes, restaurants and boutique shops on the doorstep.Joy who owns the property was a caring and considerate host, e mailing and calling us about our needs during our stay. The beds were very comfy. Instructions for the house were clear. I would highly recommend this house and hope to go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Dear Gilly, thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad that you had a great time and you will be most welcome to come back any time! And thank you for your kind words - they are most appreciated. Joy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMnrLon...
Near London
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A fabulous find in the most beautiful part of Lincoln.”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A family group of mine visited Lincoln for a special occasion recently, an uncle's birthday. Some of the group stayed in a hotel by the Waterfront and the rest stayed in this beautiful townhouse. Up front I want to mention that I am related to the owner but had never visited the house before and I was actually in the group that chose the hotel!!! I offered to write this review because the property was genuinely spectacular and my family who chose to stay in the house could not believe their luck!

Little did the hotel group realise how location really matters in Lincoln. We spent a lot of time walking up and down the VERY steep hills in Lincoln to access the cathedral/castle/gorgeous little shopping areas of Lincoln. Wordsworth Street is right in the middle of that area so the townhouse is exceptionally well positioned right in the heart of Lincoln. How special that is became apparent very quickly!

Onto the house itself, it is absolutely gorgeous inside. As I looked around I was greeted by beautifully furnished rooms with elegant decor, beds dressed in lovely linens, a well stocked kitchen with a huge fridge and a roll bath in the main bathroom. We had a small drinks reception in the very grown up and sophisticated dining room and the ambience was truly wonderful.

The interior of the house was clean and of high quality. The family there had no issues whatsoever. Classic, refined and as I said in the title, a fabulous find for anyone looking for an amazing place to stay in Lincoln. I plan to book it for a weekend away with friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thanks Amanda! No hills for you next time xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeylandAt...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“High end house. Perfect Location”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

As a tourist rental the house couldn't be better located. Minutes from the cathedral, castle and all manner of restaurants, cafes and bars.
The house is beautifully furnished and equipped. The kitchen had literally everything required including huge american style fridge freezer dispensing chilled water and ice.
Plenty of toiletries in the bathroom, and I loved the chain flush toilet (yes really).
Well furnished lounge. Would be crowded with 6 guests in it.
The beds were comfortable, although the 3rd bedroom does contain the boiler and my daughter got woken at around 6:30 when the heating came on.
The christmas tree in the lounge was a nice touch and put us in a seasonal mood.
Although the house had parking permits be aware that we could only get parked a good 5 minutes walk away. Not a problem but something to be aware of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian m
Longridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing house in an amazing location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow! Where do I start? We arrived and looked around the property with an increasing sense of amazement. It's big, tastefully decorated and furnished, with a little sun terrace at the back. And as for the location - well from the front door to the road that leads up steep hill (mercifully near the top of the hill) it must be all of twenty paces! In other words the location is without equal. Administration- gaining access is easy, getting things to work or switch on straightforward, parking was easy, and the food cupboards full of different teas and coffees. All we needed to bring were milk and smiles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Dear Ian - thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased that you chose Wordsworth Street for your very special weekend - and I hope your newly married life is full of sweetness and light! Kindest regards, Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing