We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed for a quite Cottage Holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglet Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Terry P
2 reviews
“Just what we needed for a quite Cottage Holiday Break”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just outside lovely Lincoln City and so easy to get to. The owners know how to treat guests and could easily become friends. Piglet Cottage is well appointed, clean, spacious and quite private.

We really liked all the special little touches that make you feel so welcome - safe and easy parking completed the holiday.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trevordaw...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was my second stay at Piglet Cottage and another wonderful stay. A beautiful cottage furnished to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. Hopefully I will be back later in the year.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippaholm...
Elmswell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super Cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a fabulous stay at Piglet Cottage. The cottage was extremely warm and comfortable with everything we could possibly need during our stay. We were met on arrival and shown around the cottage. Thank you for the wine, milk and cereal that you left to get us started, a thoughtful touch after a long journey. We had a thoroughly relaxing break, just what we needed. The location of the cottage was perfect for visiting Lincoln and we are really hoping to come back again soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you and hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuffolkFr...
suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Great Cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Piglet Cottage was all we wanted. A warm welcome from Simon the owner, the best of everything in the cottage, we were welcomed with wine and a host of goodies to make us feel at home. The cottage is located in a very nice and secure garden setting. Lincoln was a short journey that was easy for us to get into and back from town. We also found it easy to get to York and other places from the cottage. A good location as it is not to busy with traffic around its location and a good starting point. We are looking forward to a return visit soon.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.