We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
City & Beatles Tour - BLUE ROUTE
2,969

Book in advance
from
US$22.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Liverpool City Sights
from US$22.14
More Info
from US$14.76
More Info
Reviews (3,699)
Filter reviews
3,699 results
Traveller rating
3,362
205
43
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,362
205
43
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour bus tour great tour driver dave penny lane and strawberry field great knowledge take photos beatles fan tickets information smoggy fab humour beetles jokes guitar insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 3,699 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent bus trip. Last minute decision to book on it and we were so glad we did!! Lovely afternoon learning about where the Beatles grew up and seeing the famous Penny Lane and Strawberry fields. Chris the tour guide was hilarious and made the trip. His wit and interaction along with his banjo skills was top draw - thank you :)

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank SarahH997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Guest Relations Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review, we are very proud of our team and the work they do to ensure everyone enjoys their time on the tour. We will ensure that your kind words get back to Chris.
Kind regards
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The bus trip was a very good experience, the tour guide Paddy was very knowledgeable a good laugh and all of the staff were very friendly. I would recommend it to anybody

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Guest Relations Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and recommendation! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the tour and we will certainly pass this on to Paddy and all our team!
Kind regards
Liverpool City Sights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Would have given this 5 stars because our guide on the bus was worth the ticket money on his own and even though it was raining and we sat outside on the top, we had a very entertaining 2 hours. However the bus itself was very dirty and really needed cleaning and one guest who sat in front of us got her coat messy from something on one of the seats. Cleaning the bus was, apparently, not the job of any of the team at the office.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Guest Relations Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Richard
Thank you for your review, we do welcome all feedback and strive to keep our tours in the top ten best in the world. We take the cleaning of our vehicles very seriously and will pass your comments back to the depot who will undoubtedly take them onboard and ensure this is never the case.
Kind regards
Liverpool City Sights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Chris and Steve, excellent guides, great fun on the Beatles bus tour, even got a couple of songs on banjo…a big thumbs up myself and the wife

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank W7877SPjasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic tour and amazing value for money.

We took the 2.30pm tour today (31/5/22) and the knowledge of the guide, his humour and the unexpected tunes were exceptional.

Cannot recommend this tour enough!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank JonC1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Guest Relations Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recommending our City and Beatles tour, it is very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed you time with the team.
Kind regards
Liverpool City Sights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews