We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mersey Ferry
from US$12.80
More Info
from US$21.10
More Info
from US$27.60
More Info
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
959
589
156
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
589
156
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u boat pier head royal iris minute round trip razzle dazzle liverpool skyline nice trip both sides gerry marsden informative commentary salford quays running commentary top deck ticket price per adult worth a trip visiting liverpool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We really enjoyed touring around the Mersey and visiting the Spaceport Museum with Star Wars Exhibition and the U-Boot U534.
Nice people and very knowledgeable. Woulg go again next time.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank totod406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Being a local, the impact of this will always be limited though I’ll try and be as objective as possible.

Not a bad price as you get the views, the commentary, the history and the free U Boat visit.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Clicelillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Big tick on my "50 things to do by 50" list! Sing Ferry cross the Mersey on a ferry across the Mersey. Done!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Was on my bucket list to go on a ferry on the mersey and it didn't disappoint, there was a commentary all the time telling you about the history and Liverpool'S landmarks, really enjoyable trip and a reasonable price.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Vicky, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip on the ferry! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Without a shadow of a doubt one of the most iconic forms of crossing the River Mersey are the wonderful ferry boats.
Although the trains under the River Mersey take a couple of minutes it's much more fun to travel on these iconic boats and marvel at the magnificent architecture of our world famous waterfront.
We got an an all zones travel ticket for £5.20p which entitles you to comprehensive travel on the bus,train and ferry and takes in a huge area from Southport to Chester and of course Liverpool,an absolutely fantastic value for money travel ticket,we jumped the ferry across, a nice commentary and music ,great views and a really cool way of travel,as a born and bred Scouser I grew up on the ferry boats,always considered it a treat and it's nice to see that there still such fun to travel on.
A wonderful means of viewing our city, well worth checking out if your planning a holiday to Liverpool.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip across the Mersey on our Ferry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited the U Boat tour and were greeted by Chris- a voluntary tour guide. His knowledge on the U boats were ridiculously impressive. It actually pained us to see that he was a voluntary staff member when the paid staff were sat in the warmth of the office. What a man and what a delightful human. Chris you made our trip

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank K5222IRoFlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi thank you for your kind words and review. we will pass this onto Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews