We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience for my German friend”
Review of Mersey Ferry

Mersey Ferry
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.86*
and up
Liverpool Do The Double: River Cruise and Open Top City Sightseeing Bus Tour...
More Info
US$29.62*
and up
Liverpool Combination Ticket: River Cruise, Open-Top Bus City Tour and...
More Info
US$12.69*
and up
Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hop aboard one of our daily River Explorer Cruises for stunning views, fascinating history and unlimited sea air. An iconic Mersey Ferry will take you on a 50-minute journey that lets you explore the River Mersey's rich past... And present. You'll see the unrivalled and ever evolving UNESCO world heritage waterfront from the deck of this famous ferry.
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I took the ferry to cross the Mersey.

It's a nice little attraction and he found it really nice that there was some commentary playing as we crossed.

Took about 20 minutes to cross and it was a pleasant trip on the top deck.

£10 for a return ticket was a bit steep but this is what happens in Merseyside!

Thank NEET071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks for the reviews, we're glad you found the Ferry a pleasant trip on the Mersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Took a chap with learning difficultieson a round trip .
The weather was really poor with winds and heavy rain at times.
Despite this we were nice and warm inside.
It wasnt busy 2 pm onwards so had comfortable seating. Clean areas. And a nice little snack cafe for coffee etc.
I will also say that when getting our round trip tickets the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
My little charge really enjoyed himself... nice views of liverpool etc from the river and good commentary.
So yes im happy to recommend it to anyone who over that way. The round trip takes about an hour.
On the secombe side if you have a person in wheelchair etc the ramp from the landing stage to the main building can be quite steep depending on tides etc.
I hope this was helpful

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for the review we're glad you enjoyed the day, hope you came back aboard the Ferry when the weather is nicer. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Thank Ray_MacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Last year I criticised the mis-sold Beatles Combined tour at a cost of £60 for three people. We visited out of season but the cost was the same as high summer when the “dazzle” boat is in use. We saw the “dazzle” boat moored in the marina, so why wasn’t it used? The joint Beatles story tour did not tie in with the boat sailings, and the girl at the entrance said it was “not worth seeing” There’s no excuse, this was a customer service farce and a very expensive one at that!

Thank MountainsToClimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks for the review. The Day Tripper ticket is a combination ticket for the River Explorer Cruise and admission to The Beatles Story. It also includes free admission to U-boat Story and offers a saving on buying individual tickets. The dazzle ferry operates selected River Explorer Cruises which can be viewed via the dazzle sailing calendar available on the Mersey Ferries website. The Royal Iris of the Mersey operates River Explorer Cruises at other times. The River Explorer Cruise is a 50 minute cruise operating from 11am to 3pm at weekends (winter) and 10am to 4pm weekdays (winter). The Beatles Story located at Albert Dock is open throughout the day. We would encourage all visitors to check opening times and plan their cruise time to make the most of this ticket. We apologise if this information was not made clear at the ferry terminal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mersey Ferry also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Mersey Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing