We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$74
View deal
Trip.comUS$76
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
606
364
124
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
364
124
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant city centre queens drive bus stop car park main road meal deal all you can eat comfortable stay excellent stay night stay ideal location reception staff stayed for one night stag inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

I've stayed at this Premier Inn a couple of times for work and each time the service has bee Ln outstanding.

Very big thanks to Ian and Sophia who made my visit perfect!
They couldn't be more helpful, accommodating and truly amazing to speak to.
Great people. Great humour!

I can easily and confidently recommend staying here.

The rooms were exactly what I needed and the locality of the Aldi made it easy to pick up little things i forgot to pack. Trip saving!

I'd be staying here again on my next stop through without hesitation

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JAshworth404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed at this location for 3 nights, ideally located for traveling into Liverpool, reception staff were fantastic and so helpful nothing was two much trouble. Beefeater restaurant was excellent great menu for breakfast and dinner so would highly recommend.

Room tip: Free parking at this site and good bus timetable to Liverpool city centre.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 758mauricem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We have had to come to Liverpool for various reasons three times in the last few months and each time we have stayed at this Premier Inn.

Let's review this hotel as a Premier Inn and not the Ritz. By Premier Inn standards we find this hotel comfortable and ideal for our use. It is about three or four miles out of the City centre, but if you don't want to drive in then there are great bus links close to the hotel. ( May I add that driving around Liverpool at the moment is a nightmare thanks to a numerous amount of roadworks going on). Another advantage is that you are on the M62 and surrounding road outlets in a matter of minutes.

The rooms have always been clean and tidy, the beds comfortable and there are tea and coffee facilities included for your use. The staff are friendly and helpful and if you require any additional towels or soaps they have always been available. (NB there are no individual toiletries in the rooms just soap for hand basin and shower)

The Beefeater next door offers a good menu of grilled lunches and dinners and a great breakfast variety. You must however book a table at reception if you wish to use this facility preferably the night before or on arrival. The staff here are also very friendly and helpful. A cheaper breakfast option is to use the Costa coffee shop next door by M & S and Aldi.

There is a good sized car park, but be aware this hotel is popular with work personnel during the week so there is normally a number of business vans taking up a number of places. Our advice is to park at the rear of the hotel if you can.

Under the current rules your room will not be attended at all during your stay. We like this as it means you can come and go as you please without housekeeping interrupting you.

Not the Ritz but a good comfortable great value stay.

Room tip: Best to stay on the top floor and away from the main road if possible.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

As with all premier inn if you travel for work you know what your are getting when you pick one
Plenty of car parking space which felt secure ,both a bonus’s
Very friend and welcoming reception , downside room smelt a little damp not enough to ask for it to be change
Great nights sleep with very little noise and I was in a room facing the main road with the window open
Restaurant as expected meal deal good value for money 2 course a drink and all you can eat breakfast for £24 including Costa coffee well done

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Voyage07439382752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel far too many times lately but that’s not a review. Welcoming staff, clean rooms and a decent restaurant next door. The only issue I do have, although not a criticism is that some of the rooms are a long walk from reception. I am sure I will be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank robmckenzieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews