We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Liverpool Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
outside of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside of the cottage
living and dining area living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
outside of the cottage
living and dining area
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
decked area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven G
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Liverpool Rental”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Sonya's place in the Heart of Beatles Attractions was enjoyable. The property was as pictured and described. Sonya was an excellent host!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
1 review
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We enjoyed staying in this cottage in Woolton village! Everything is as described, it is comfortable and warm, quiet, but in a good location. As it is with older houses (this is listed), it is not "perfect" in a modern sense, but extremely cosy and nicely done up and has all amenities one would want. Highly recommendable!

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“... Am already planning to return!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here in order to visit family who live in the area. The house is homely, the beds comfy and the rooms spacious. The house is lovely and warm with a system, even I, can work! Everything you might need is provided.
The location is very convenient with shops just minutes down the road and a fantastic dog walking park over the road leading to stunning views over the river.
We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaker8
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice and great suburb location”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 2 nights on a Beatles immersion. Quiet location just off a major road so very easy to get to, with parking right in front. Tesco with a quick 3 minute walk for breakfast if you don't want to prepare yourself. Woolton village is a little farther walk, with good restaurants (The Elephant pub and Caveau, a French restaurant). The beds were comfy. We walked to Mendips (John Lennon's childhood home) after we had taken the National Trust inside tour the previous day, and also walked to St Peter's Church.

Communication with Sonya was always immediate, and we happened to run into her upon leaving. We reported a minor problem with the shower control handle and I'm sure she fixed it immediately. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quietness.
Liked least: Shower was too hot and we couldn't adjust it (now fixed).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for leaving a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsheathe...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two nights on our way to the Isle of Man. Sonya was a good communicator and the house was well situated for our needs and the Tesco store was very handy.The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of room and we were warm. We would have given 5stars but for the lack of details as to how to use the appliances (the numbers had worn off the cooker and one switch was broken) and some new plates and mugs would be nice as a lot were chipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for the review Heather.
I have purchased some new cups and plates :) so hope one day you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$157
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing