We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent as always”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement A full menu available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The sunny dining kitchen with garden and golf club views
Breakfast by Arrangement
A full menu available
The sitting room with double bed settee.
Downstairs toilet and wash basin.
The guest bedroom.Either a super king or 2 single beds.
The master bedroom
Hot tub by arrangement
The garden with golf club view
Champagne by arrangement
Don't forget your cozzie
A shady spot for a summer day
The rear of the building with the Beach House on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have stayed at the Beach House a few times now, and it never disappoints. Great location which provides a fantastic base. Escape to the beach with its iconic statues within a minutes walk with lots of walks and cycle routes to enjoy time outdoors with gorgeous views. Alternatively, its a short drive to Liverpool City centre, about 15 minutes, great for shopping and nights out.

The Beach House provides the perfect retreat with so much more to offer than a hotel. There's a large comfy bed, comfortable pillows and a fluffy duvet cover in the cosy bedroom. The kitchen has a large fridge, hob with four rings, and a combo oven/microwave/grill which we have found to be ample for what we have needed. The hot tub in the garden is a lovely treat and really helps you to relax into your stay! It's always spotless, and there's often thoughtful added extras on arrival that you won't get in a hotel.

We've enjoyed going to "The Fat Italian" and "The Tree House" restaurants in Crosby for evening meals (both highly rated on Trip Advisor) that are a couple of minutes drive away.

Lynne is so accommodating, friendly and flexible and is responsive to any needs we have both pre and during your stay.

We can't praise The Beach House enough. Thanks to Lynne and her team for another great stay.

Charlotte and Dean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
760nick
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very Happy Xmas at The Beach House”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our 2nd visit to The Beach House, so we knew that we would not be disappointed. Lynne is an excellent host, warm, friendly, and helpful and the property provided us with everything that we needed. It is well maintained & very tastefully furnished / decorated.

The Beach House's location is ideal, as it is only yards from the seafront where one can enjoy wonderful walks up or down the coast, and for those wanting to venture into Liverpool and/or Southport, Hall Road station is just a 5 minute walk away with a very regular service in both directions.

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at The Beach House this Xmas and would have no hesitation in wanting to stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoelouise...
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely stay at The Beachouse, the location was great just a few minutes walk from the station, with really good transport links into Liverpool. The apartment was nicely decorated and modern, with all the facilities we needed. The only reason for 4 stars was that it wasn't emaculately clean, shower head & the inside of the kettle was a bit off putting - however this really didn't affect our stay and would certainly not put us off staying again. Had an amazing Chinese takeaway from Five Fortune. Lovely stay all together. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline w
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely house with everything we needed for self catering, clean and comfortable, Lynne the owner came and checked we had everything we needed which was nice a lovely lady, bed was so comfy I got a better sleep than in my own bed, be aware the en suite is small but it didn't spoil our stay, the kitchen is fully equipped and the settee in the lounge is very comfy.. It rained alot while we was there so the Internet was flaky but to be fair if the weather had been better we would of been out more .. the beech is a stones throw away .a lovely place to stay away from shops and crowds we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous stay. Everything you could want. Very comfortable accommodation, lovely decor too ideal location for beach and close to local train if you wanted to leave the car. Dog was made very welcome too. Host very friendly. Hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing