We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

Toby Carvery Stoneycroft
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 26/09
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #953 of 1,990 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Stoneycroft. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Liverpool’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Shocking service , gravy was like water , Yorkshire’s was flat, meat was dry as anything , waited 20 minutes for a desert menu then 45 mins later she came back to see what I wanted which by then I didn’t want one anymore , most staff looked like they didn’t want to be there and bit disappointed as it was my birthday which they knew when I booked a table.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank abbey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Stoneycroft, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Abbey B, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Arrived here today with 2 small children. Met by a rude female manager who looked miserable to see us, we where left to sit for 25 minutes between 2 open doors.. baring in mind it’s freezing and rain?
Others arrived after us but where sat before us, again followed by bad looks when asking if there was a children’s menu.. there was not.
Cutlery was dirty had to swap, and also had to swap tables as most where held straight with menus under neath.
Place was filthy. Dead bugs on the windows etc. Over all a nice family meal out became a flop. Terrible service.
Only good thing was the 3 meats.
Wouldn’t recommend, especially for those with children.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JLR2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Stoneycroft, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jlr2311, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed with the meal and service at this branch of tobys. Been to many tobys and the food here was the worst we have ever had. Meat tough, no cracklings, soggy Yorkers .. stuffing not cooked properly .. vegetables tired. Carver unfriendly

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank pimlico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Stoneycroft, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Pimlico, we truly appreciate your feedback. We always recommend that you tell us of any problems or issues before you leave so we can rectify them.You could always ask to speak with a duty manager before you leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

The staff are just lovely so pleasant very helpful, most enjoyable meal. Thank you so much for a lovely comfortable visit.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquiM387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Stoneycroft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jacquim387, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Stoneycroft!. We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Went here at dinner time staff where very helpful and attentive. The food was lovely with a good selection. Over all we had a great meal good value we will definitely be back thank you.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Tomotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Stoneycroft, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Tomotravelers, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Stoneycroft! we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Stoneycroft. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Stoneycroft also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Toby Carvery Stoneycroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.