We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got delivery wrong then had attitude in the telephone”

Golden Empire Restaurant
Ranked #470 of 1,935 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Golden Empire restaurant is a family owned and run Chinese restaurant. the restaurant itself and the "Golden Empire" brand has been serving the Liverpool community for over 20 years, and we continuously strive towards a qualitable and affordable reputation within the area. We specialize in party and event catering aswell as in dining and private hire events. Delivery is available 7 days a week within the opening times.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Never again I have placed the same orders today they got the order wrong and spoke to us with a bad attitude

Thank natswift3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOLDEN_EMPIRE, General Manager at Golden Empire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sir/madam

Firstly, I would like to apologize on behalf of the restaurant for your bad experience. After looking deeply into the matter. If you do require a refund or exchange due to the wrong meal being delivered we require the meal not to be consumed in any way. If the meal is not consumed we would be happy to exchange or refund as per policy.

Many thanks.

Kind regards

GE MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

sat here now at golden empire just had a fantastic meal starters beautiful main course unbelievable so made to perfection atmosphere so relaxing will recommend here to anybody who comes to Liverpool

Thank andrewbelsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOLDEN_EMPIRE, General Manager at Golden Empire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear sir

Thank you for visiting us, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience & hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

GE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I've had wonderful take-aways from here but last night, decided to go in for a meal. The atmosphere is very relaxed and pleasant and the table cloths are lovely - oriental design. The service is very good, very pleasant and always respectful. The food is delicious!
There is also a small bar with a good range of drinks with or without alcohol and the prices are very reasonable. Cozy, good to chat with friends with no loud music.
Very pleasant experience, thank you. I will return! Good for lone, friends, business or family.
I selected 'mid-range' because of the value you get but the prices are very reasonable. 'Cheap-eats' might suggest lower quality. Good quality + Good price = Great value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterJones714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOLDEN_EMPIRE, General Manager at Golden Empire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear sir

Thank you for visiting us, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience & hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

GE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Been here lots, foods always great for the price, staff are lovely too. Booze is limited in its choice, and a little pricey, but im/we're still regulars !

Thank Jimi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOLDEN_EMPIRE, General Manager at Golden Empire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear sir

Thank you for visiting us, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience & hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

GE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

This restaurant gets better and better!!! Came tonight with my daughter and husband and my sister and brother in law and was greeted by the lovely Julie who as always provided the biggest warmest welcome!

Menu was slightly different than usual as it was a Christmas menu but we could not believe the amount of food we were served for 18.99! It was beautifully cooked and beautifully presented. Food is seasoned to perfection. Place is spotless. Staff are so helpful, pleasant, and the banquets are the best around. The food is well thought out and the portion sizes are generous. I can’t eat in any other Chinese restaurant now because I compare it to here!!

Thank you Julie and team for a gorgeous night :-)

Thank Danielleforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOLDEN_EMPIRE, General Manager at Golden Empire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear sir

Thank you for visiting us, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience & hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

GE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Empire Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Golden Empire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing