We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal, great atmosphere”
Review of Gusto Liverpool

Gusto Liverpool
Ranked #154 of 1,935 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My mother and I had a fantastic meal in an excellent location with such a great atmosphere. The food and drinks were phenomenal. The tables are a little close together but overall our experience was great.

Thank MrsLGerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at Gusto Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed your recent visit & i look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards
Lisa Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 3,581 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Last minute booking as we met family after just driving in and place was between our hotels.
As any review only as good at the time you are there.
All staff were friendly and helpful, food was good and served relatively quickly, price was not out of the way and atmosphere pleasant.

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at Gusto Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Paul for your review.
I hope that next time you visit Liverpool you will come back to us again


Regards
Lisa Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We ate here on our first night in Liverpool, and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed it.
The restaurant was busy but we were seated quickly and had a lovely waitress who was attentive at all times.
She took our orders and the food arrived in good time.
The food was yummy, well cooked and well presented. We both love Italian food and it definitely hit the mark.
We were a bit unlucky to be sat near to a couple of women who were obviously a little worse for wear from too much alcohol as they were a little loud and obtrusive. The waiting staff were apologetic but to be honest it was quite funny so didn't spoil our evening.
Definitely recommend and will visit Gusto again for sure.

Thank Pinklady9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at Gusto Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your review
I am glad the table nest to you never ruined your evening and that you will be returning again hopefully soon

Regards
Lisa Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We always book a table here when visiting Liverpool as it is wonderful and this trip was just as good as the rest. The staff are fantastic.

Thank MAcnab17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at Gusto Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your review

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit & that the staff looked after you

Regards
Lisa Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Put simply, Gusto is a very good Italian restaurant. But if you're thinking sipping chianti & nibbling olives on a quiet Tuscan hillside, forget it. It is noisy & crowded - well, it is when we've been on a Saturday night & Sunday lunchtime. Be patient - even if you've booked (and you should) the vacating table will take it's time. Anxious faces on the front of house staff, lots of looking at watches & having one more Peroni at the bar is all part of the experience. By & large, good humour prevails. At the same time, they're great with our grand children and the 'making your own pizza' goes down well. I'm no expert on Italian food, but we had one meal in Naples & it was like Gusto. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterBowman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, General Manager at Gusto Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking your time to review your visit.

I am pleased to read your grand children enjoyed their MYO pizza

We hope to see you soon

Regards
Lisa Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Gusto Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing