We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza and warm people”
Review of Radio Alice

Radio Alice
Ranked #3,783 of 24,685 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Real napolitan pizza, with good oil and tasty tomato. Well done guys. Kind personnel and price are ok.

Thank simrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaKingRadioAlice, Owner at Radio Alice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Grazie Simrad. Our tomato comes from an organic producer called Alce Nero and we season simply with salt, basil and olive oil. See you at the pizzeria again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

After 3 visits, I can surely say that Radio Alice doesn't disappoint an Italian in London!
I've tried a few of their flavours and I've loved them all - a great place to feel "home away form home". Pizza oven is in the centre of the restaurant, which creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere.
Definitely recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ilaria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaKingRadioAlice, Owner at Radio Alice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ilaria,
Thankyou for the awesome feedback. We're so pleased to hear that we are your home away from home in London. We look forward to serving you up some pizza again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The base is fluffy yet crispy, making for a great pizza and supreme taste. Nice outdoor seating with heaters, definitely worth a visit if you're a pizza lover.

Thank BryanIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaKingRadioAlice, Owner at Radio Alice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Bryanice. We're so chuffed to hear that you loved our sourdough pizza. We use whole wheat flour and mother yeast so it's easily digestible and doesn't require a post pizza nap. See you in the pizzeria again soon ❤︎

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I fell upon this place after a walk from the Courthouse Hotel. Fantastic fresh cooked pizza and attentive staff who were up for a chat as I was dining on my own. One of the best pizzas I have ever had, far better than the well known chains !!

Definitely will return when next in the area !!

Thank kevin_stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaKingRadioAlice, Owner at Radio Alice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kevin,
Thanks so much for the great feedback. So pleased to hear that you loved our friendly service and organic pizza.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this small and characterful pizza restaurant up a fairy-lit lane off Clapham North with delight! Cosy (seating close to others) but comfy for our group with 3 children. Super tasty pizza (try the Speck), and excellent service from a friendly waiter.

Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaKingRadioAlice, Owner at Radio Alice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lauren,
Thank you for the great feedback Our Clapham team were so pleased to hear.
We look forward to welcoming you at the pizzeria soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Radio Alice also viewed

 

Been to Radio Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing