We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vagabonds holding pen”

University of Westminster Halls  Wigram
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
University of Westminster Halls Wigram
Ranked #601 of 923 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Hi Stayed at a university campus before and never had a problem, basic they are but bearable, on this occasion we found a very tired unclean place. The rooms are horrendous , the floors creak everywhere , in the corridors, in the rooms, you've guest it. No sleep to be had, clunking doors, shared toilet facilities, soiled carpets, bed linen awful, sink and taps caked with filth. I'm going to stop here and just say If my son or daughter had to endure this place I don't think they could possibly have got attained any grades of note.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandVivid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

I hoped to book into this accommodation on a trip to London last year because of the location but unfortunately by the time I went to book it was fully booked for the dates. So I was pleased to see that there were rooms available for the date I wanted this time. I mainly chose it because of the location followed by price. Because I was arriving and leaving from Victoria Coach Station it was was ideally situated about 10 minutes walk away and because of it's location it was also convenient for many of the places I wanted to visit which meant I didn't use the tube that much. At the end of the day it's student accommodation but personally on my trips I'm just looking for somewhere reasonably priced, conveniently located and clean to stay. The room was more than ok for me, a comfortable single bed, a wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk and chair. As I was only staying for one night it was more than ok for me especially as I wasn't in the room that much. There was a wash basin in the room, and the shared bathroom facilities happened to be opposite my room so that was convenient and they were clean throughout my stay there. Each floor had a couple of kitchens for use by the guests. As I didn't need to use them I can't say that much about them although from what I saw they were very clean and well equipped, There were plenty of shops near to the accommodation so a choice of places to eat or to buy food in etc. Maybe if I;'d had a longer stay I might have come across a few niggles but for £45 I was more than happy with the accommodation and would be happy to stay there again in.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staralto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is basic accommodation, but accept that and the low price then you are sorted. The bed is not that comfortable, and the sheets seems to be so small that I woke up sleeping on the plastic mattress cover! You get a towel just big enough to go around your waist and a small piece of soap, so you had better remember to bring your hair shampoo. Free wifi but very slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Remember this is student accommodation not hotel accommodation and you like this place. Very central in Victoria with comfortable beds and basic furniture. Shared kitchen and bathroom although you get a sink in your room. Only gripe is the free Internet. So slow that you can't stream from the BBC I-player. I did a speed test and it didn't even reach 512 kb. There is no excuse for this speed in central London. How do the students cope?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira os quartos de frente para a rua. Os quartos de fundos dão de frente para um paredão!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guilherme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#49 of 923 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University of Westminster Halls Wigram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University of Westminster Halls Wigram

Address: Wigram House 84-99 Ashley Gardens Thirleby Road, London SW1P 1HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster , Clapham / Battersea 
Hotel Style:
Ranked #601 of 923 Speciality Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 160

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing