We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$96
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$244
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Arch London(London)
US$321
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
58
53
28
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
53
28
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor memberpetit bistrobathroom amenitieshotel is fantastically locatedfriendly doormancozy roomcontemporary designon site restaurantturn down servicewest endfresh milkfabulous locationnice showerstorage spacebreakfast servicetube linesstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Visited as a couple the week after it opened. As you might expect, everything is very new and fresh, with none of those annoying messy bits that come when a hotel has been open a while (actually, as I wrote this, sitting at the window seat, I noticed that the window cill needs reprinting!). Anyway, we were upgraded to one of their big rooms on the corner of the building, with lovely window seat and plenty of space. There were also a few complimentary things included (e.g. hot and cold drinks, snacks). The staff were all very friendly. The hotel is fantastically located on Leicester Square. There were a few minor downsides which is why I've said it is "very good" rather than "excellent": noise from outside, fairly low water pressure in shower, no aircon instructions.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank New_Ashburnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal M, Manager at Victory House London Leicester Square MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear New_Ashburnian,

Thank you for leaving your positive review, we sorry to hear about the water pressure however I am pleased to say this has now been resolved. We are also looking into extra sound proofing for the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us here at the Victory House- M gallery.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Kishan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were just passing this Bistro and asked the waiter if it were possible for our group of family ( 11 ) in total to just sit outside for a drink ( it was set up for eating to we wanted to ask first ) the waiters there ( especially the Italian Guy) sorry didn't catch his name , was absolutely brilliant , chatting , friendly service , later some more of my family joined us and again very friendly . We just wanted a drink on a Saturday evening as we were going to the theatre next door , but I would definitely love to visit again and experience the food. Nice service , excellent staff .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal M, Manager at Victory House London Leicester Square MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Helen E,

Thank you for leaving your positive review,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Kishan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel just opened up last week and I was fortunate to be one of their first guests. The Hotel is bang on the Leicester Square, full marks to its location which is also complimented by impeccable service, exquisite rooms and delectable cuisine. My special thanks to the General Manager Amit and his team for making my 4 nights stay a memorable one. Hotel has a full-fledged Bar and Restaurant called Petit Bistro located at the ground floor to have a great dining experience. Hotel offers free Wi-Fi, Gym, snacks, milk, water during your stay. It’s a delight to stay in this hotel. I wish all the very best to their entire team.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Leicester Square has a great view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJ261976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbiterofhotels, Director of Sales at Victory House London Leicester Square MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear PJ261976,

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are completely thrilled to be open and welcoming guests. We hope to welcome you in the future again !

Very Best
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Was contacted shortly before our trip to say they wouldn't be open (which I find hard to believe that hey wouldn't have known this sooner). Replaced us in a hotel miles From where we wanted for the same price (even though it was cheaper online). Hotel was ok but not what we would have gone for and cost us a tonne in transport. No choice as we weren't given enough notice to sort our own accommodation. At least others were offered upgrades etc. We were basically told you don't like it lump it. Will never stay with Sofitel again if this is how they treat their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Roddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbiterofhotels, Director of Sales at Victory House London Leicester Square MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Roddy C,

Thank you for your note. We at the hotel are so sorry that we had to change your plans. Unfortunately we were only made aware of a major building constraint shortly before your stay date. These dates in London were busy but we ensured that we found you an alternative hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future and once again we apologise for the delay to our opening, which as hotel operators is out of our hands.

Best
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I believe that good customer service at Sofitel means exceeding expectations. I can understand construction delays. The management was good enough to communicate this fact. What is not acceptable is their attempt to re-locate us to a non-Sofitel hotel kilometres away from Victory House. Sorry, throwing in a free breakfast and a "maybe" room upgrade doesn't do it. The management was unwilling to change their strategy. We have stayed in Sofitel's around the world and have never experienced this kind of treatment. We are, and will in the future stay away from Sofitel in London. I would recommend that you do as well to avoid disappointment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Life_tourist1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbiterofhotels, Director of Sales at Victory House London Leicester Square MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Life_tourist1963,

Firstly, thank you for your message and for being understanding of our delays. At the point at which we were told we were not going to be able to open on time it was close to your arrival date therefore many of the hotels (including Sofitel) did not have the availability to assist with our reservations. At this stage we were forced to look at hotels with more bedrooms to be able to accommodate our guests. Because of this change of plan we offered all our guests complimentary breakfast and upgrades where possible.

I am truly sorry for this inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews