We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed for one night in a suite at the hotel. It was perfect, no complaints at all. The room was really nicely decorated, with luxury touches like bathrobes, elemis bath products and a fantastic, big shower and bath. The bed was comfy and huge. There was a dvd library in the room, an ipod docking station, loads of hanging space and a nice sofa. It was close to Bank and Liverpool Street tubes so a good location but as it's a business area it's quiet after office hours so no noise to keep you awake. It was spotless and the staff were very friendly. Top marks for this hotel - I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoneyScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,968)
There are newer reviews for Apex London Wall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,508 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked this hotel for my girlfriend and I as part of a birthday weekend for her. Whilst booking the hotel online, I mentioned that we were celebrating her birthday in the booking and on arrival we were pleasantly surprised at receiving a complimentary room upgrade, free chocolates in the room and a hand written card! Very nice touch Apex. The room itself was immaculate. Believe me when I say it looks identical to the pictures. Everything worked in the room including the massive TV and the iPod dock. Room service was delivered promptly. The ONLY thing I could pick at was that the beautiful free standing bath filled up very slowly. I called the reception and they sent a member of staff upstairs right away. They gave us the option to change rooms but as it was such a minor detail we declined. I almost didn't want to mention this as it may detract from the perfect picture I painted, however, I think the mark of a good establishment is how well they handle issues that inevitably arise and I must say, they dealt with our issue very well. The Apex isn't the cheapest hotel but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Thank you Apex for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussein85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of March. The hotel is close enough to the tube station. Great location for us. Even though the city shuts down at the weekend you are still within walking distance of many places. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was booked as part of a theatre package but I can honestly say I would choose this hotel next time we go. The hotel decor is very boutique stylee with the rooms furnished in a modern style and bathrooms that are large enough for both a bath and a double shower (we only had a standard room!) Loved the docking station and the large TV! We would highly recommend this hotel as a good night sleep is a given as it is so quiet outside.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here over a weekend and the City of London is pretty dead then, shops, cafes all closed as the working week is over. The good side of this being it's very quiet, no traffic or people noise. A bit sci-fi like but really a good location, handy for tubes and stations etc.

The hotel is compact but the rooms are pretty big, well fitted out, great TV and (after a struggle to get the heating working) warm. Breakfast is really good, massive choice and for an extra tenner the choice of lots of hot stuff for two. Staff very helpful but not familiar with local street layout or able to give directions.

Downside - bar was a bit pricey, no decent views either as you're in pretty narrow streets.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be better, maybe a chance of getting a view of some sort. I'd imagine this h...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromEccose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

What a wonderful stay in a lovely hotel.
Comfortable rooms with loads of rooms - loved the large shower.
Location - perfect for us as we were not too far from London Bridge for Borough Market and South Bank and also for Spitalfields Market. Nice to be in a quieter area of London for a good night's sleep.
Rooms are tastefully decorated.
Staff are friendly and not too intrusive.

Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,571 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#42 of 1,072 in London
1,025 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM780 - RM1,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing