We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“apex london wall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #47 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Fantastic hotel although my daughter had wished it had a pool! Rooms were very spacious, clean and good size bathroom. Very quite and had a good nights sleep - altough 2 duvets would have been preferable or a larger one on the bed. Staff were really friendly and helpfull. Overall we had a brilliant stay, and if we were visiting that part of London again - we would definately stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Price P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,969)
There are newer reviews for Apex London Wall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,298 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed in the Apex London Wall for a weekend break in London - we like City hotels rather than West End at weekends as they are quieter and the service tends to be better - and this was no exception. The service from start to finish was fantastic, and the room (a free upgrade - thanks!!) - was super. Lots of nice little extras (free Pringles) made you feel that little bit more welcome. Location was exactly as planned - walking distance to West End if you don't mind a 20 minute walk - we don't, and near to Tube etc... Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at the weekend, whilst it is in a beautiful part of the city, a lot of the shops, bars and restaurants were shut. Although the restaurant at the hotel was very good.
Only minor criticism was at breakfast - I would have rathered the continental breakfast option to have been a buffet rather than waitress service. I like to be able to see the options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perryt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Love the Apex hotels, always impress, great locations, great service and great breakfasts!!

Definitely recommend!

Me and my girlfriend have had evenings out in London on 2 weekends so far this year and both times have stayed with Apex. We've stayed at Apex City of London hotel and Apex London Wall hotel and both are great hotels, ideally placed. Nice one Apex!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The one thing you can depend on with any of the Apex hotels is good staff, and so it was again this time. Clean and comfortable with a really large excellent bathroom and stunning shower. The daily newspaper was complimentary. Not far from Bank and Moorgate stations with plenty of taxis going past, the travel to and from the hotel was fine.
Breakfast was good but very slow on one day, though I suspect they had staff no shows due to the travel problems that day with snow. At least, the staff that day seemed under great pressure.
That aside, we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,571 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#41 of 1,072 in London
1,027 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: RM777 - RM1,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing