We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex London Wall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$351
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$182
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$82
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
1,612
468
65
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,612
468
65
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjelly beansmoorgate tube stationrubber duckbusiness districtelemis toiletriesglass of proseccobox of chocolateson arrivalliverpool stwalk in showerrose petalshuge bathroomjunior suiteexcellent hotellittle toucheswould highly recommend this hotelmodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,470 - 1,475 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed in the Apex London Wall for a weekend break in London - we like City hotels rather than West End at weekends as they are quieter and the service tends to be better - and this was no exception. The service from start to finish was fantastic, and the room (a free upgrade - thanks!!) - was super. Lots of nice little extras (free Pringles) made you feel that little bit more welcome. Location was exactly as planned - walking distance to West End if you don't mind a 20 minute walk - we don't, and near to Tube etc... Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at the weekend, whilst it is in a beautiful part of the city, a lot of the shops, bars and restaurants were shut. Although the restaurant at the hotel was very good.
Only minor criticism was at breakfast - I would have rathered the continental breakfast option to have been a buffet rather than waitress service. I like to be able to see the options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perryt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Love the Apex hotels, always impress, great locations, great service and great breakfasts!!

Definitely recommend!

Me and my girlfriend have had evenings out in London on 2 weekends so far this year and both times have stayed with Apex. We've stayed at Apex City of London hotel and Apex London Wall hotel and both are great hotels, ideally placed. Nice one Apex!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The one thing you can depend on with any of the Apex hotels is good staff, and so it was again this time. Clean and comfortable with a really large excellent bathroom and stunning shower. The daily newspaper was complimentary. Not far from Bank and Moorgate stations with plenty of taxis going past, the travel to and from the hotel was fine.
Breakfast was good but very slow on one day, though I suspect they had staff no shows due to the travel problems that day with snow. At least, the staff that day seemed under great pressure.
That aside, we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Having arrived at the propety very early after a long train journey, we were expecting to drop our bags off and go, but when the room was ready, it was such a nice surprise, and gave us chance to unwind before jetting off into London City. The doorman and receptionist staff were so welcoming, and helped us with everything they possibly could (purchasing theatre tickets, giving discount maps etc.) Finding the tube was very easy and was literally 5 minutes away, making it perfect to travel around, with a day pass of £7. The room was gorgeous, lovely and clean with all the amentities we could possible need. Bed being super comfy with duck down bedding, my fave! The bathroom was even better, with a lovely deep bath and long walk-in shower, we really were spoilt. When my boyfriend went down to ask for more sugar, a staff member happily brought it up to use, with even more tea, coffee and hot chocolate which was really appreciated. As we were there on the weekend none of the shops were open being in the financial area, but being there till monday it was so much busier and we much preffered it quiet on the weekend. Overall we had a pleasent and relaxing weekend in London, with the london wall apex being a perfect base for us to explore, shop and go to te theatre. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and the hotel couldn't have been better. I would love to come back soon.

Room Tip: We were at end of corridor therefore next to cleaners cupboard...door banging now and again!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews