We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$167
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$299
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$329
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
7
22
32
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
22
32
19
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Good location is about the only good thing about this place! Bathrooms are TINY and the windows are so old they let a lot of cold air in!

Our room was cold so we plugged in the mini heater which was in the wardrobe. This then set into flames and filled our room with black smoke!! After taking this to reception they told us we should not have used this as there is a heater built in the room already! Staff are TERRIBLE!!!!

Shabby carpets and walls etc! Beds are also very uncomfortable! Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Clean, with free WIFI. The studio apartment is great. Locations is good. Walking distand to Nothing hill and queensway just a stoll away as well as hyde park. Very good. The down side is sometimes we only were given small towel for bath. The heater and the hot water in the room work wondefully! Keep us nice and warm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank LonSusie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed for 1 night and chose to stay here based on cost. It was approximately half the price of a good hotel nearby. The location is good, about 5mins walk from Queensway tube station, and with it Hyde park. The apartments are more a bedroom with a separate bathroom and tiny kitchen but were clean. The whole place could clearly do with a huge amount of work - woodchip wallpaper, flaking paint, ropey old carpets in the hallway.

In all I felt like I was back in my student accommodation!

However, if you want somewhere to put your head down at night, that you can make your own food in, in a central location at a cheap price it was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drboothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Although the rooms (we were told our room wasn't ready when we arrived, and were allocated another for the first night!) were pretty basic, they did have all you needed, and bathroom, kitchen, bedding and towels were spotless. The location was fantastic, 5 minutes from the tube and on popular bus routess, and, though on a busy road, the traffic noise was not intrusive. Other residents were quiet and considerate. Staff at reception were pleasant. If you are happy with a "no-frills but excellent essentials" arrangement, give it a try. Next time, I will take a teatowel and a hair drier, that's about all I missed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were sent here by Travel Stay as the hotel we were originally booked in with ''forgot'' to save our rooms!! I don't think we need to write a view as the photos I am about to post says it all, would also like to point out that cleaners never knocked and walked in!...The beds in our apartment were clean and comfortable, mattress did need a clean though! and it's not 500 yards from Hyde Park either! £11 to £12 by taxi. The bathroom shower once turned on would not turn off! that was great fun as we drenched everywhere, Never even had curtains, just a white blind which was great for letting the light in the window

Room Tip: View the rooms if you can before booking!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews