We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and homey apartment in good location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MYQMYQ
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Cosy and homey apartment in good location”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for two weeks, don't expect luxury but its nice and clean with great location. Very well equipped kitchen and big living room for London standard. The elevator was almost not used by anybody else and it goes straight inside the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you spent a comfortable period in London and, specially in our apartment. We will be happy to see you again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortito
Seattle. WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Mai and Manu's flat for 4 nights at the end of our 3 week vacation. It was perfect! The flat is very spacious and has 2.5 bathrooms. There is a washing machine which was very helpful. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed. There is an amazing Whole Foods a short walk away as well as a Tube station serving the circle and district lines. The neighborhood is very nice, clean and safe. Great communication throughout the booking and until we left the flat. Manu is positively lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and cleanliness of the flat
Liked least: The mattresses and pillows were a little hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely words. We are very happy you spent a comfortable period in London and, specially in our apartment. We will be happy to see you again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apartment was indeed charming, and we greatly enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rental arrangements were handled promptly and well. We liked the property very much and it fulfilled our expectations. The location was good for us, in a quiet area within a short walking distance to many amenities. An excellent "home" base.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely words. We are very happy you spent a comfortable period in London and, specially in our apartment. We will be happy to see you again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara G
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beautuful flat, wonderful location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

the flat is very well appointed, comfortable and very well equiped, with everything you may need.It was perfect for our family of 5 with 3 teenagers. All the flat is very well maintained, the decoration is very nice and cozy. There's plenty of space and the fact of having 2,5 bathroom was extremely convenient. Contact with Mia and Manu was very easy and efficient and they showed to be very flaxible, accomodating our needs. The location was perfect for us as we like very much the neighbourhood and also it is convenient for the Royal College of Music. We will definitely come back next time in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, comfort and location
Liked least: noise of contruction work one morning but obviously out of control of the owners
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirona
Kfar Vitkin, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights on July and we enjoyed the it very much.

We have found it exactly as described. The flat is in the second floor with private elevator. It has 2 renewed bathrooms (each of them with toilet) and a third separate toilet. Very. Convenient for a family of five.

The living room is large with big dining table. There is an LCD TV and wifi. The kitchen has all it need to prepare breakfast or quick dinner at the evening. There is also a washing machine.

Location: the location is perfect. A very quiet street in the fancy neighborhood of Kensington. 2 min walk from High Kensington street where there are many shops, restaurants and 2 supermarkets. There is also a close tube station (Kensington high) with the district and circular lines. There are many bus lines are going thru High Kensington.
The Kensington gardens are 5 min walk, Albert hall-10 min , Science museum and Natural history museum - 15 min walk.
The communication with Manu the owner was all via email and afterward by text messages with his housekeeper. We got by mail all the required details and everything was ready for us.

Thank you Manu, looking forward to come again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing