We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel London
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$284
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$163
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale(London)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$102
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
2,361
235
55
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,361
235
55
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassoon barnorthall restaurantafternoon tealobby loungetrafalgar squarethermal floorespa spasleep podswalk in closetamazing spaembankment tube stationheated floorsbeautiful hotellondon eyerain showersteam roomturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,358 - 2,363 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

An outstanding hotel with exceptionally friendly and welcoming staff. We will definatly be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceyjane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am delighted that you will be returning to the Corinthia London.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Living and working in Asia, I am consistently disappointed by the quality of hotels in Europe, so whilst quite pricey, the Corinthia was a very pleasant and welcome surprise. Arriving in London at 5 am after an overnight flight, one's state of mind is such that any slight problem at the hotel is amplified. I arrived at the hotel, checked in rapidly and was shown to one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Everything about the room was just right, from a TV screen conveniently placed in the bathroom, to a decent expression machine and a comfortable armchair. The hotel lobby is grand and comfortable but on a scale that is not too imposing. Staff were uniformly helpful but not overly intrusive and appeared willing to "go the extra mile" to assist, eg the doormen disappeared down the street to get taxis for us in rush hour. Treat yourself, stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardtopleaseofhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

I was delighted to read your review following your stay at the Corinthia London. A guest’s arrival is a crucial aspect to a successful stay and first impressions really do count so it is good to hear your feedback. Going the extra mile is what sets excellent service apart and I am really pleased to read your comments about our team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights early Nov. New 5* Hotel, ab fab! Everything about this place is wonderful - rooms classicly modern, we all said "best bed & pillows ever", nespresso in rooms, free wi-fi, excellent cocktail bar - amazing staff. We ate in the Northall restaurant - food & service sublime. The Spa is huge with 2 pools - 1 hydrotherapy. Not cheap but worth every penny - brilliant for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our luxurious beds are bespoke designed especially for our bedrooms and our exclusive bedding includes duvets which contain 90% goose down which really do make for an excellent night’s sleep. I am delighted that you were able to appreciate many of our facilities including Bassoon bar, The Northall and ESPA life at Corinthia as I believe we have a unique offering for London. I hope you are able to visit the hotel again soon.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

It is very difficult if not impossible to find fault with the Corinthia. We thought that our favorite city could not suprise us any more, but we were sooo wrong! We booked the hotel last minute and got a very good deal. Arriving at St Pancras by 9AM, a 15 min taxi ride took us to the hotel where we were promptly escorted to our room (which was indeed available, in accordance with the hotel's policy), which left us plenty of time to walk down to Tate Miodern in time for our 10.30 am slot at the Gerhard Richter's exhibition. The location is indeed hard to beat: 2 min to Trafalgar with its galleries, 5 min to theatreland, 2 min to the horseguards and St james park lying behind, 5 min to Piccadilly and Jermyn street with its unique shops, 10 min to Covent Garden, etc, etc. and I mean walking not driving minutes.

The room was exceptionally big, although according to the floorplan, ours was the smallest. You enter in a hall with the bedroom to the left, the bathroom to the right and the halll itself leading onto a huge walk-in dressing with automatic lighting, lots of drawers, shelves and hangers!!. The room decoration is very stylish, a very comfortable bed, good reading lights, in fact good lighting everywhere, double sinks in the bathroom, a huge bathtub, separate walk in rain shower, and separate toilet and bidet. Everything done with the utmost attention to detail, comfort, esthetics and functionality, which is indeed a very rare combination in hotels these days. The only minor was that our room was facing a very small inner "courtyard" (not the two actual courtyards which are nicely decorated with plants). But, as we were on a very low rate, we decided not to complain (even if I had requested a room on a higher floor with a view) and focus on the positive side of this location, it being perfectly quiet at night.

The absolute highlight was our visit to the spa which can easily compete with the most luxurious and spacious in Asia, featuring a design amphitheatre sauna and pool: best is the jacuzzi though!!

Breakfast was very good and we liked the formula with the cold buffet being reasonably priced and hot breakfasts made to order.

All the lounges, bars and restaurants are done in a breathtaking design; we had dinner at the Italian Massimo: service was outstanding, but I was not impressed at all with the food, although my husband's lobster got high praize at the other side of the table.

They kept the best surprise for the last day, when we learned that the no check-in nor check-out policy mentioned at the hotel's website was no fake marketing trick. We checked out by 2 or 3 pm but it would not have been a problem to stay until early evening!

My only concern now is that with all the rave reviews the Corinthia is getting, all this praize must go to their heads and the prices will go steep up!! That would be a real pity for I die to go back there as soon as I can for another perfect pampering weekend in a perfect hotel in our favourite city!!

Room Tip: rooms onto the courtyard are quiet, but ours (on the 2nd floor, 208 or 228) had a depressing view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathilde46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

I am delighted that you have discovered the Corinthia London. We are certainly perfectly located to enjoy many of London’s landmarks and sights. Our spacious bedrooms have been carefully designed to provide luxurious and comfortable accommodation and I am pleased to read that you appreciated the layout and design features including a separate dressing area and the rain shower in one of our beautiful marble bathrooms.

A visit to The Thermal Floor at ESPA Life at Corinthia is definitely a highlight of any guest’s stay and I am happy to hear that you were able to use the Spa during your time with us.

Our 24 hour check-in/check-out policy is proving very popular and is something we have pioneered as we know how much this flexibility is appreciated by our guests. It makes the logistics of travel so much easier.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to your favourite city.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

One of the most perfect hotels I have been to in a long time! Convenient to everything, Tht The Tube, London Market, Parliament, and easy walking to most sites.
Rooms were spacious, immaculate and quiet.
We laughed and said the only thing missing in the room was a clock! And, who cares?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. The Corinthia London is ideally located within a few minutes walk of several Underground stations and easy walking distance of many of London’s sights. We are proud to offer the most spacious bedrooms in London, most of which are in excess of 45 sqm. We do provide clocks in bedrooms on request and our Housekeeping team would be delighted to make this available on your next visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews