We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #313 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Great location for Covent Garden, city attractions, museums and Theatres.
Clean and tidy, very helpful staff. Room onto Bloomsbury street which was great for people watching from two comfortable chairs. Room very clean and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Really nice hotel which I will be returning to.
Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Get a room onto Bloomsbury street if you like people watching with a drink from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cooldad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear cooldad49,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and that the location was well suited for your visit.

Please feel free to get in touch if you would like any assistance with future bookings.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sean Derbyshire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 3,088 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank christineeJ5333JC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Stayed for one night only and wanted to be within walking distance of everything London had to offer. We were able to fit in theatre, dinner, exhibitions and a music festival, and this was a great place to have as a base, with some convenient secure parking a short stroll away. Room was clean, checkin and out was smooth and breakfast was excellent. Will be staying again for the next (very) short London break.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ellen B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to see and do everything that you wanted to during your visit.

Please do get in touch with us directly at the hotel if you would like any assistance with future bookings.

We would love to have you back.

Kind regards,

Sean Derbyshire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Staying for a 5 night trip with work, I was massively impressed by this hotel, MASSIVELY! Apart from the confusing check in and being tossed between two hotels once I finally got to the room I was so so happy with the size, decor and quality. So much floor space, lots of windows for light (5) 2 wardrobes, a massive comfy bed and twin sink bathroom. The room was spot on. The steak and lobster was great for room service and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've had so far, so much choice and it was all so tasty! The staff are nice and friendly too, even with the confusing messed up checking in they were still nice. Would definitely stay again! It's within walking distance of everything too. Perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Charlie M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your room and your stay and I am especially glad that, in spite of the messy check-in process, you felt welcomed by our staff. I will also pass on your kind feedback regarding our breakfast to our Food & Beverage department.

Please feel free to get in touch if you would like any assistance with future bookings.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sean Derbyshire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank peterrogero
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#68 of 1,081 in London
3,464 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#460 of 1,081 in London
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
#225 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: RM 840 - RM 1,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views, and free high-speed W-iFi on unlimited devices. The exclusive 7th Floor gives extra privacy, luxury and style whilst Steak and Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads and toasted brioche rolls. Opposite the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden and Paris/Brussels Eurostar, and nearby Holborn station links direct to the City. Nine meeting rooms can host 2-300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing