We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Birthday Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #322 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was taken to the Radisson Blu in Bloomsbury by friends as a surprise for my birthday. We stayed the weekend and had an amazing time. The room itself was perfect - a minibar, iron board and iron (I'm very fussy with neat clothes), ample wardrobe space and clean, well decorated and equipped bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and spacious.
We spoke to Ali and Bill at reception and they were polite, helpful and attentive. They made it a smooth stay and ensured the experience was that little bit better.
I recommend this hotel to anyone - even if you're from London like my friends and I.
I'll be coming back - so keep a room ready! Haha

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 5 and it was nice and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0zart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear j0zart,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback regarding you recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to help make your birthday special. I am also glad to hear that you found your room to be "perfect", and will pass your good feedback onto Ali and Bill.

Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you require any assistance with future bookings.

Kind regards,

Sean Derbyshire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a business visit here, great food and really nice room on 6th Floor. Food was nice, reception staff really helpful, and BA staff good,but restaurant staff not very helpful, would not fill up water jug!! No idea why?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank JackieGreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JackieGreenhalgh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Kenilworth hotel.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your room and that you found most of the staff helpful, but I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel well looked after by the restaurant staff.

I have passed this feedback on to the Food & Beverage Manager with a view to retraining and adjusting attitudes.

If you would like assistance with any future bookings, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Sean Derbyshire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went there because it was selected by the company that arranged the conference my wife attended. I wanted to go to a more recommended (here) and less expensive one... but in the end we decided against it. A mistake.

Minimalistic small room with a small and uncomfortable bad. Sleeping was a major issue for the whole stay.

Minbar was empty.

Bath was minimally equipped with “on the wall” soaps and conditioner. No flexible bath pipe, only the thing from above, this made it impossible to wash without wetting the hair.

Only good parts: breakfast is relatively very good. The bar is also good. Location is great.

Last bad thing... the price... much too much for all of this...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moshe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Moshe D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to issues with your room. I have passed your feedback regarding the bathroom equipment (which is standard throughout all rooms) to our senior management for review.

I would be extremely grateful if you could contact me directly at derbyshs@Radisson.com so that I can discuss your stay with you in more detail and ascertain which room you were in with a view to making improvements.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,

Sean Derbyshire
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the weekend, for a friends birthday and the staff were nothing but amazing. Having worked in a 5 star hotel establishment before. The level that the staff operate at was above and beyond what is expected. Two particularly attentive members of staff that stood out were Bill and Ali. Two very precious members of the team that made sure everything went smoothly. Will definitely be staying there again and recommending to friends and family!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leon J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback regarding you recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

I am very glad that you found your stay enjoyable and that our colleagues have managed to surprise and delight you.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you choose to return so that we can personally allocate you a room in which you will be more comfortable, as all our rooms are different.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Irene Martinez Rico
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 305lawrenced
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,384 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#231 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: RM725 - RM1,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views, and free high-speed W-iFi on unlimited devices. The exclusive 7th Floor gives extra privacy, luxury and style whilst Steak and Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads and toasted brioche rolls. Opposite the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden and Paris/Brussels Eurostar, and nearby Holborn station links direct to the City. Nine meeting rooms can host 2-300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing