We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devine is an understatement!”

Great British Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 29/07
20:00
Ranked #12,639 of 23,948 Restaurants in London
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely Devine! From the homemade Burrata to the white chocolate ice cream every little detail was to standard, the meal tantalising and service was immaculate... our waitress Tuluta was on point and attentive in every way nothing was to big or small thank you for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank sarahv414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2020

My breakfast in that restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable and warm. The professional and smiling staff. Nothing to say. I recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank MSOUN54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

A hidden gem. Not many people know about this amazing restaurant hidden in a 5 star hotel. Amazing food, beautiful vine and a brightest star, barman from Calabria, Francesco. So far it’s my favourite place in London ;)

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Silia247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We found this restaurant on accident and it was a great find! Inside the Duke hotel is a very nice restaurant. Luckily they had plenty of room for our very big and loud party! They were able to serve our needs with ease. The tea and food was delicious! I am so grateful for the staff!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SierraJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

This hotel had the worst dining service I have ever experienced. As my large family arrived we wanted to eat dinner and had a reservation. The staff rudely told us to leave because they were fully booked even though we had a reservation. To be honest this place was flipping disgusting and the family’s eating didn’t look like they were enjoying their time.

Thank definitelynotanonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great British Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Great British Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.