We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy and clubby - staff tried very hard"”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This is really more of a "clubby" hotel than the traditional hotel. Without sounding "over the top" this is the first time in 40 years of traveling to London that I did not stay at one particular 5 star, world renowned hotel - my only past London hotel to compare to. I was impressed once I got used to the size. The rooms are great and the staff gives it their all to please - and most of the time they are spot on. If you're a NYer in a rush - bring a patience pill. The "front desk staff" (which is just someone at a table) treats everyone with great detail so if there is someone ahead of you, bring a magazine or your blackberry to kill time and they don't have the same level of expertise as a 5 star luxury hotel would have for recommending and getting reservations at the top / hot restaurants. But that's it for the downside... the staff was absolutely willing to do anything to accomodate. We were there for tea which was lovely and there were many personal touches throughout our stay that quite frankly, for the cost of the room, was as good as any 5 star luxury hotel. It was a happy, charming place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank citymouse225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,248 - 2,252 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2009

Wow - this hotel was just perfection from the second we stepped in. The service was impeccable. Everyone was SO NICE! The room was beautiful - the shower was AWESOME. I think I could have stayed in the shower and the bed the entire time we were there, only there's too much to see in London!!
The location is also really great, as it is less than a two block walk to the Victoria Underground station - the underground (subway) is really easy to maneuver, so the fact that the station is so close to the hotel is very convenient. It is also walking distance to some more simple eateries like EAT and Garfunkles for a quick meal. The hotel even has cozy bathrobes and slippers. There is also complimentary snacks every night. I liked this place so much I didn't want to leave!!! I can honestly say this gets a 100% positive rating. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xdcdcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

My brother and I spent 2 nights at 41. The service was unbelievable. They seemed to anticipate our every need. The location was perfect and we took several walks to nearby spots of interest. Always had a little snack for us and even an early breakfast ready for us on the morning of our early departure. The bellman was waiting for our 6:30 call for our luggage and was at the door in less than 30 seconds. I would love to go back and let them take care of me for a month.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This was our "Splurge" hotel of our anniversary trip and it was well worth it. The staff was polite and attentive from check-in to check-out. We stayed 2 nights and had high tea and breakfast in their Library, which was very nice. They even held a bag and sent it on to our next hotel, for a small fee.
This was not a cheap hotel or a budget stay but that's not why we chose this hotel. We wanted a luxury hotel in a convenient location with excellent service. We were not disappointed.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AvonColoradoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This was our second time at Hotel 41 and it was everybit as good as our first experience. It is hugely expensive but worth every penny to stay somewhere so gorgeous and be made to feel so special by the excellent staff and surroundings. All the extras (plunder the pantry, welcome drink etc) help to set it apart from other 5 star hotels but what really makes it is the excellent customer service that the staff give - they make you seem as though nothing is too much trouble and the level of attention that you recieve is just right. We will hopefully be back for more once we have saved enough!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenkaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,479 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#19 of 1,077 in London
1,807 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,341 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: RM1,763 - RM5,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club-like atmosphere & 21st-century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing